Is the Philippines Starting to Have so much Yin Energy?

Published Oktubre 5, 2017 by jptan2012

In the preceding post I talked about how Feng Shui experts believes that we have entered the darker half of the year, and how my Guru Lama himself has confirmed that the energies of the year has started to shift to a bit more negative.

Today, I would like to talk about the Philippines, since I’m from the Philippines and many of my readers are from the Philippines. Furthermore, it is easier for me to analyze this because I’m here and I’m able to know what is happening thru the news and thru friends who are in the know.

I admire the President’s resolve and determination to stop drugs. However, as a Buddhist and as a Feng Shui writer I would like to humbly say that I don’t quite agree with all the killing that is happening. I’m not so sure of the official number now, but the last time they released a statement they have put the number at 6,000 deaths. That was several months ago, a friend who works for the government says that the number now is at around 13,000 deaths. Let’s just say it is at 6,000, we are 100% higher than those who died in the US – Iraq war.

As a Feng Shui writer, what bothers me more is the effect of these deaths in the country. It is safe to say that all these deaths are sudden deaths, meaning, the souls or the consciousness of these people who died might not be able to adjust to the other world. And because it is sudden and quite violent it means there is a very big chance that these souls or consciousness (as Buddhist would call it) will all become hungry ghost, perhaps even angry hungry ghosts. Now where do you think will they be? Most of them would be roaming around the streets, and aside from the yin energy from these hungry ghosts, the yin energies created by the process of killing will create so much yin energy that will be hard to cleanse because it constinuously happens.

I’m not saying that we should not eradicate drugs. But maybe we can eradicate it in a more positive way. And again, I’m strictly speaking as a Buddhist and as a Feng Shui writer. Perhaps strengthening our education and eradicating poverty, rather than what appears to be eradicating the poor, might be a better solution, besides Thailand and Colombia has done what is being done here and they failed, and not only they failed, they failed miserably. Furthermore, what doesn’t sit well with me is that the admission of the government that ‘incentives’ are given to the police for neutralizing an addict or a drug user.

Again, I’m aware that there are heinous crimes done by people under the influence of drugs, but perhaps if one cuts the neck or the source of drugs, these drug dependents will not be able to use drugs. It might lessen the crime, and perhaps if enforcement of the law is done better, it might help curb all these crimes.

Another thing that bothers me as a Feng Shui writer is how divisive the country is now. How much people fight in a negative way to defend what they believe in. It is as if healthy debate is no longer accepted. Look at it this way, in Feng Shui if you quarrel a lot in your house, it creates a lot of negative energies and might bring some bad luck, most of my regular knows this because I have written about it a lot at the start of this blog. These fighting will create the same effect on the country because we are also doing it on a bigger scale.

And so I’m afraid that we are creating so much yin energy for our country.

Thus we should all endeavor to fight for what is right in a positive way. We should all try to make our voice heard if what is done is negative. We should try to keep a steady flow of yang energy in the hope that this energy will also affect the country. One way of doing that is simple. Let us all pray, and pray positively.

For questions, comments, and suggestions email sanaakosirickylee@gmail.com

