Spilling Salt Is A Sign of Bad Luck!

Published September 16, 2016 by jptan2012

Photo uploaded from Google Images

In the preceding post, I talked about the how salt is used as main and very essential ingredient in making the Catholic Church’s holy water.

Today, I would like to share with you another thing about salt.

Once, while having dinner with some High School friends, one of them accidentally spilled salt. I told him that spilling salt is a sign that bad luck is about to come, meaning a bad thing or bad things may soon happen. As I was about to proceed to tell him how to counter or stop the bad luck from happening, he sort of rudely told me that he is a Christian and that he don’t believes in such things. Another friend who knows my interest in Feng Shui signal for me to just keep quiet. Until now, I still don’t know whether I did the right thing.

For soon after that incident, that particular High School friend entered into a bad business and he almost lost everything. He was reminded of his encounter with me and asked me as to what he should do. Luckily, at that time the Vajrapani Ruel is already available and so he got one. Soon he started to put his business back and got back what he lost.

But the question is whether he can do anything when he spilled the salt to stop the bad luck? The answer is yes. He can be more cautious and be aware of the warning. He can also simply pinch a salt from the spilled salt and throw it over his shoulders while chanting OM AMI DEWA HRIH or OM AH HUM or OM MANI PADME HUM seven times. By doing that one can surely prevent the bad luck from happening or at the very least, it can help you from receiving the full impact of the bad luck.

Having said that, I would like to clarify that spilling salt doesn’t bring bad luck. Spilling salt signifies that bad luck may happen. So the bad luck is already there and is forthcoming, spilling salt serves as a warning.


For comments, suggestions, and questions please email sanaakosirickylee@gmail.com

