Salt Is A Key Ingredient in Making the Catholic Church’s Holy Water!

Published September 14, 2016 by jptan2012

Rock Salt

Regular readers of this blog will know how much I believe in the power of salt, especially rock salt, sea salt, pink Himalayan salt, and if possible the rarer Hawaiian Lava Sea Salt. You use salt to help cleanse an area of a negative energy. You use salt to clean things, especially crystals or gemstones, of negative energies. You use salt to drive away evil spirits, and a whole lot more.

In fact, I write about salt so much that I received an email from a person who introduced herself as a devout Catholic. She said all the things I write about salt are pure evil and encouraged people to be more reliant on salt that on the higher being. In her case, she was referring to the Lord Jesus Christ.


Rock Salt

If I made people rely on salt more than on the Higher Beings, whether it is Jesus Christ or Buddha, Bodhisattvas, or Deities, or Allah, then I would like to apologize, that is not my intention. I simply want to share with people and help people have a better life by introducing them to the power of using salt. Salt really has some Feng Shui use or to be more general and encompassing, it does have cleansing capabilities that goes beyond the physical. I don’t want to argue about religion, but the truth is even the Catholic Church, they make use of salt whenever they make their holy water. Salt is one of the key ingredients in making a holy water, and one of the two physical ‘material’ the other being natural water. The other ingredients are Bible verses and several special prayers.


Pink Himalayan Salt

In fact, salt is used in different religions as a ‘psychic’ or ‘auric’ cleansing agent.

I don’t want you to rely on salt more than you can rely on the higher beings. But there is nothing wrong in using salt, besides I assume even the Pope will need it to make Holy Water.



For questions, comments, and suggestions please email


