Always Bring A Small Amount of Salt For Protection From Bad Luck!

Published June 22, 2016 by jptan2012

I always bring a small amount of salt with me. Why?

Regular readers of this blog would know that I’m a firm believer of the cleansing power of sea salt or rock salt and most especially Pink Himalayan Salt.

After more than 650 articles posted on this blog, I’m not sure whether I have written any article solely to talk about the wonderful Feng Shui and esoteric benefits of a sea salt, rock salt, and my favorite Pink Himalayan salt. But I’m sure that I have mentioned it several times on various articles.


My favorite for Feng Shui purposes is the Pink Himalayan Salt

And so why do I always bring a small amount of salt? That is because it is a powerful, very affordable, natural and efficient way of protecting oneself, especially if one is experiencing a lot of negativities  or bad luck with his/her day or days. If there are a lot of negativities happening, you can simply sprinkle a small amount of salt around your area and it will sure help cleanse the surroundings and make the day better.

Back when I was still an employee, and one of my bosses was really ‘monstrous’ and is always throwing negativities on her employees. I would always sprinkle a small amount of salt after I had some discussions with her.

If someone throws you an evil eye, then sprinkle that salt and depending on the strength of the negative energy thrown you that energy may be deflected or tempered.

But perhaps one of the most wonderful protections that I experienced from about a teaspoon of rock salt that I experienced was when the company I used to work for had a biking event. This was several years back, more than 15 years ago. Some bikers will bike from Makati to Pampanga. This is basically a short distance from bikers. I tried to warn the organizers that the day they choose for the biking event is bad, but they don’t believe in Feng Shui. So they went ahead with the event. As usual, I have a small amount of salt with me. About a teaspoon. Let me clarify that I was with them to support the event. What happened was it seems like at every kilometer, somebody is into some kind of an accident. Until finally, one of the celebrity bikers who was with us had an accident just before we enter Bulacan. That’s when the head of the organizing team called me and asked whether I can do something. Well, I was not sure whether it would work, but I sprinkled the small amount of salt with me at the head of the “line”. It worked; we no longer had any accident.

So how do we bring the salt with us? Just put in a small plastic, or in a small plastic container and put it in your pocket or wallet. I make sure I change mine every 2 weeks.


For questions, comments, and suggestions please email

