Amulet 101 (B): Unseen Forces Might Prevent You From Getting Hold of An Amulet!

Published June 13, 2016 by jptan2012

I remember that several years back my aunt from my father side was trying to get hold of THE DIAMOND OF PERFECT WISDOM SUTRA AMULET. She was going through something at that time, and I was the one who suggested for her to get one, especially she was scheduled to go to China when we got to talk. And I told her of a temple that she can visit that has THE DIAMOND OF PERFECT WISDOM SUTRA AMULET that is blessed by a high ranking monk, but I also warned her that it might be quite difficult to go to that place. She said she will get it and called up her travel agency to include it in her itinerary.

NOTE: ‘The Diamond of Perfect Wisdom Sutra” is also called “The Diamond Sutra”, “The Vajra Cutter Perfection of Wisdom Sutra”, “The Vajra Sutra”, “The Vajra Cutter Sutra”. You can also read more about THE DIAMOND OF PERFECT WISDOM SUTRA by clicking on this link.

However, two weeks prior she was to fly for China, she found out that she lost her passport. So she sent out for her to be replaced, when she found out how much money she has to pay for it to come out on time, she wanted to back out. I told her that it is just a minor inconvenience since she can afford the said amount.

A week before she was to leave, her grandson got really ill, which prompted her to cancel her flight again. Again I said that she should just continue with her plan. Meanwhile, her problems is getting worse, unfortunately, I’m unable to share here the details of the said problem because of its sensitive nature.

Then on the day she is about to leave, she missed her flight; the only saving grace is that her daughter convinced her to simply take the next flight out. When she arrived in China she experienced several more ‘hindrances’ and she would call me long distance to ask me whether she should just cancel everything. I continued to tell her to just move on with her trip.

Then a day before she is set to go to the said temple, which is a plane ride away, she found that there was a big storm in the said area. She was traveling with some friends and her son (my cousin) and her daughter – in – law. Her friends got scared and cancelled. She set to do the same thing. Not wanting to risk her life, I said maybe she should simply cancel, but at the same time, I can’t help but feel that it seems she is experiencing a lot of hindrances for her to get the amulet. This convinced me all the more that she should get it. But, of course, I don’t want to be accused that I was the one who pushed her to go should she get into some accident. So as I said I told her not to go.

But then I called my Guru Lama, and his advised his to ask my aunt to go. I called my cousin, and he and his wife need no convincing, because they want to see the said place also. And maybe because they are young they are a bit more adventurous and don’t worry about the possibility of airplane accident because of the bad weather. I also talked to my aunt and she agreed to risk it and go. The flights were not cancelled anyway but they were warned beforehand that it would be rough flight. But to be completely honest, I knew then that she was already having second thoughts because she herself said, maybe she is not meant to get the amulet. And because I know that her problems are getting worse everyday, I told her maybe unseen forces are blocking her from getting the amulet, and all the more she should pursue in getting the amulet.

They told me later the flight was really bad and scary that even my adventurous cousin and his wife got really scared. Then when they got to the hotel in the said town, my auntie slipped at the lobby and her left foot had to be bandaged. She can still walk though albeit with some difficulty and has to be assisted. That night she called me to inform me about, I knew then that she really needs to get THE DIAMOND OF PERFECT WISDOM SUTRA AMULET because what is happening is definitely beyond normal and that unseen forces are stopping her from getting it. I already gave her some mantras that she can chant, and I added a few more.

It took her another two days before they were able to go to the said temple because of the heavy rains for two or three days. When she got to the temple, the Abbott of the said temple who I think is psychic told her that she her problems will end if she let my uncle wears the amulet. She was told that she couldn’t wear the amulet. So it was placed in a special pouch, they did some ritual, and she was told to bring it out only when her husband, my uncle can wear it.

So they set to come home. Then the airline lost one of their check – in luggage, which happens to be the one to have the amulet. She had trouble getting her luggage back, and to make the long story short, it required several more mantras and exactly 19 days before she got her luggage back. Thankfully the amulet is still inside.

She then asked her husband to wear the said amulet. About a month after wearing the amulet, her concerns started to get it straighten out!

I want to share this story with you because we should all realize that sometimes the more you need the amulet, the more ‘unseen forces’ might prevent it from happening. So the more one should pursue in getting it. These unseen forces can be negative elements like hungry ghost or evil spirits, or it can be karmic. Whatever the reason, you should remember that if you have problems acquiring an amulet all the more you should pursue in getting it.


For questions, comments, and suggestions please email

