Depression Caused By A Haunted House!

Published June 10, 2016 by jptan2012

Depression-1A few months ago my sister requested me to check the house of the daughter of her client. She knows that I don’t really want to do Feng Shui audit consultations anymore, because this is not my business and because it takes a lot of time from my business. However, she said she feels that this family really needs my assistance.

The daughter of her client, let’s just call her CZ, is a married woman and a mother of two very beautiful young daughters. Both she and her husband are architects, and have started to put their own company. When her father – in – law passed away, his property was divided amongst his children, and CZ and her husband got one of the newest property that he acquired before he passed away.

CZ’s father – in – law got the said property in a really very affordable amount, because it is said to be haunted, but he is not very ‘superstitious’ and he believes that the property is in a prime area so he bought it. As mentioned, when he passed away, CZ’s husband inherited the said property. And CZ and her husband are not very superstitious also; in fact, they are not very religious also. So without qualms they decided to renovate the place, which has been abandoned for several years, and decided to make it their new home.

During the renovations, workers would complain that they normally see woman with a child crying. But CZ and her husband attributed it to the fact that they may be familiar with the reputation of the house.

So after the renovation, CZ, her husband, and their children moved into the new house. Everything was perfectly fine but soon they noticed that husband and wife started to quarrel a lot. This bothered themselves because they seem to be a perfect couple and they are so in love with each other, but as mentioned they started to quarrel a lot, and some times her husband would not even go home, saying the house makes him really depressed.

Soon CZ noticed that she seems always tired and unable to take care of her children, to top it off, she found herself not going to work a lot and simply stays at home. But when she is at home she seems to sulk a lot for no apparent reason. Their children started to quarrel a lot and started to fail in school.

Upon the recommendation of a friend, CA and her whole family decided to go see a psychiatrist and they were told that they are suffering from depression. Although, it was not clear why did they all suffer from depression at the same time.

After seeing their psychiatrist for 6 months, nothing changed, what’s worst is that at one point CZ was so depressed that she attempted suicide. If it were not for her sister – in – law who is aware of their family’s woes that decided to pay them a visit without announcing it to them, CZ might have died.

At this point, CZ’s mom decided to ask my sister about Feng Shui. My sister has already mentioned me to her before, and she thought whatever is causing the problem might be caused by bad Feng Shui.

Given that the situation warrants for an immediate attention, I agreed to visit CZ’s house. At that time, CZ was still in the hospital, and it was only the husband and the house helpers who were in the house to accommodate use. Their children are staying in CZ’s mom and CZ’s youngest sister is taking care of them. CZ’s mom was with us.

The very first time I went into her house, all. I can feel is a very ‘heavy’ chi pervades the whole house. It is quite well lighted and modern but somehow it still has the gloomy feel. I went around the house, but several times it feels like there is more of us going around the house, other than CZ’s husband, me, my sister and client (CZ’s mom).

I saw some Feng Shui blunders but nothing enough to cause the problem that they shared with us. However, I knew something is wrong with the house that somehow I am unable to pinpoint. As I always tell my readers and friends, exorcism is not my expertise. And psychic diagnosis of house is not my expertise also. But somehow the energy is so strong that I seem to be sure that there is an entity in the house. I mentioned this to CZ’s mom and that’s when they told me of the history of the house.

Hearing our conversation, some of the helpers said that they would often see a lady with a young boy beside her inside CZ’s room. At this point, CZ’s husband would also tell us that their younger daughter sometimes to claim that a lady with young boy would always be around their mom, so sometimes they would just avoid their mom.

I was at a lost as to what to do because, as I said, these kinds of cases are not my expertise. So initially, I decided to do a cleansing ritual with the use of incense. But the following day I called my Guru Lama to inquire as to what I should do. My Guru Lama did a remote viewing of the place, and he said that the entities leaving in the said house are Hungry Ghost who is formerly humans who died at the same time because of a violent husband/father. He did not directly say it, but I think he is insinuating that they died of murder.

My Guru Lama offered to do some ritual on his end, and he suggested that they put Vajrapani Ruel, which is considered to be the world’s most popular amulet in the Buddhist pantheon, in some selected parts of the home of CZ.

Writing this now because CZ and her husband personally called me to inform me that they are now back to normal. CZ enjoyed working again, and their children are in the upbeat mood, including her husband.

As for the said entity, according to my Guru Lama they have since moved on.

I just thought I’d share this story so that all of us will be conscious and vigilant of our home or office. Sometimes the problem is not about Feng Shui, sometimes a haunted house is not all about ghostly hauntings, in fact, very often it is about how these entities affects our psychological, emotional, and mental well – being.


For questions, comments, and suggestions please email

