Why Do Highly Gifted Holy People Refuses to be Called Psychics?

Published May 2, 2016 by jptan2012

Okay, I just want to give you a warning. If you think I’m going to answer the question, which happens to be the title of this post also, then you’re wrong. I will not be able to answer that and I’m really putting it here in the hope that you or any one of my readers will have a good answer to the said question.

Why do highly gifted people refuse to be called psychics?

I started studying Feng Shui when I was 19 years old that was a little more than 2 decades ago. And throughout all those years I’ve met psychics, and I’ve met holy people who are highly gifted but refused to be called psychics. For the purpose of this article, I would like to concentrate first on writing about the holy people or holy men who highly gifted but refuses to be called psychics.

As mentioned, I’ve met quite a few of these people, but I would like to talk about two of them who are quite close to me. First, is my Guru Lama. I believe that my Guru Lama is highly gifted holy man who can see into the future or maybe even in the past. He has manifested this gift several times, and quite a few times, I would simply mention a name of a person, even an English name and he would already know something about this person, even things that I don’t know if later confirmed with the said person will turn out to be quite true. However, whenever I will broach the topic to my Guru Lama and ask him whether he is psychic he would simply ignore me and move on to another topic. Or he can simply stay quiet as if he hasn’t heard anything. Quite a few times he outright denied that he is, and one time he told me that he hate the words psychic or fortuneteller. That was the last time I stopped pestering him about him being psychic.

Another person who I think is an highly gifted holy person but refuses to be called psychic is a Taoist Priest in Hong Kong who works with my Feng Shui teacher in making the Ing Deng Pay or Landlord’s Tablet. And he has established the fact that he really is a highly gifted ‘psychic’ for the lack of word quite often, but more recently, even I had goosebumps with what he was able to foresee.

A reader, JK, is considering getting an ING DENG PAY, I think he was having second thoughts because of the high cost of the said Taoist special amulet. At any rate, he requested me to check with the Taoist Priest in Hong Kong whether he really needs it. But I think this is what made him really decide to get one. According to the Taoist Priest, JK’s youngest daughter used to have an imaginary friend when she was younger, and that there is a spirit of a boy in JK’s house. The said spirit is suppose to be the spirit of a child who passed away because of a miscarriage. He did mention that he thinks JK’s wife has a miscarriage. I was cautious in relaying all this to JK because I deemed it to be a sensitive topic. Anyway, when I shared it with JK he denied having noticed that her daughter has an imaginary friend, but he did confirmed that his wife has a pre – term on their second child and that the child passed away. The child was a boy! And JK didn’t mention this to me even though we have known each other for 2 or 3 years. So how can the Taoist Priest know about it?

Another reader, Atty. B, also requested for the Ing Deng Pay or Landlord’s Tablet. During my conversation with the Taoist Priest about Atty. B, he mentioned that that there is a man in Atty. B’s family who is involves in a risky business that might be in danger. Some details of this story might not be very accurate only because I forgot the sequence of event. But what I’m sure of is that Atty. B mentioned that his elder brother works with his father with their financial business. Then his younger brother is in law school and is about to take the bar exams. When I relayed this to the Taoist Priest he mentioned to me that the younger brother works with the elder brother, to which I emphatically said that he is wrong because the younger brother is still a law student. I was so sure I was right because that’s what Atty. B said and I would think that he would mention that his elder and younger brother works together if that is the case. Anyway, when I was talking to Atty. B and mentioned to him that the Taoist Priest thinks that elder and younger brother works together but that I’ve already clarified that they don’t because elder brother works with his father with their business. However, Atty. B cut me short and he clarified that indeed elder and younger brother works together. So how can Taoist Priest know this?

Also quite a few times I asked Taoist Priest whether he is psychic. But like my Guru Lama he’ll just ignore me. Until at one point my Feng Shui teacher told me that I should stop asking that kind of useless questions.

At any rate, I no longer need confirmation from them. Because I know they are. However, it does make me think why holy men don’t want to be called psychics. While there are a lot of people who insist that they psychics and are gifted but may have some limitations in what they see.


For questions, comments, and suggestions please email sanaakosirickylee@gmail.com

