Do Not Cut Your Mala Bead Even If The Thread Is About To Break!

Published February 24, 2016 by jptan2012

Several weeks ago I got a frantic call from a friend who said she has been experiencing a lot of bad luck lately. The first thing I asked her is whether she made some renovations, because I’m familiar with her house and office and I have done some Feng Shui audit on them. She clarified that they have not made any renovations, and so I had to recheck her Bazi /Paht Chee chart but there is simply nothing in her chart that indicates as to why she is having a series of bad luck.mala bead2

I did an oracle for her, but because I’m clueless the oracle that I did is really broad. Nevertheless, the oracle indicates that her bad luck has stemmed out of something that she did. And so she has to rack her brain and think about as to what bad things she has done, and she simply can’t remember anything because according to her she really tries her best to be good. Without knowing as to what the cause is, I decided to ask her to simply get a Vajrapani Ruel, because the Vajrapani Ruel is an amulet that helps protect you from negative energies or chi, especially the one that you don’t know what really the cause is. While the Vajrapani Ruel has a lot of wealth luck, or money luck, or financial luck testimonials from other readers, it is primarily a protection amulet.

Before we parted, because we haven’t seen each other for a long time, we decided to chat a little more. I told her about the new online crystal store that I discovered, and she told me that she is still using the Mala Beads (Buddhist prayer beads) that I gave her before every day for chanting mantra. She then said that it was restrung because the old string is almost breaking, and she is afraid that it might break while she is chanting her mantras! Voila! I now know the cause as to why is having some bad luck! She had to cut the old string of her Mala Beads before it even give out on its own!

What she did was a terrible blunder. Do not cut your mala beads before it give out on its own. If you think it’s about to break take extra precautions only to make sure that you don’t lose any of the beads. But wait for it to break on its own do not cut it, because breaking it signifies that you are cutting all the good energies that goes with it throughout the years that you are using it.

The next question is wouldn’t it bring bad luck it break while you are using it? The answer to that is not! It’s a natural occurrence and breaking comes with time. In fact, some Buddhist monks or Buddhist nuns even believe that when it break, the Buddha or Bodhisattva name or mantra you are chanting at that moment is showing you that they are breaking the bad luck from the good luck. Thus it is important to replace it on the same day that it breaks. Personally, I don’t know whether this is true or not because some Buddhist monks or nuns, especially the one in the Zen tradition doesn’t believe this.

If you live in a place where replacing the Mala Beads (Buddhist Prayers Beads) is not easy, I would suggest getting one in advance and put it on your altar or a safe secure place for safekeeping and take it out once the need arises.

Going back to my friend, well, she is just happy that the Vajrapani Ruel took away all her bad luck!

For questions, comments, and suggestions please email

