Works in Mysterious Ways…

Published December 15, 2015 by jptan2012

The past few weeks, maybe months, I am actively in touch with the daughter of a reader. TS is the daughter of a reader who got a Vajrapani Ruel. She consulted me on a matter that I’m still not a liberty to discuss here. However, I would like to share that TS’s case is unique in such a way that we are seemingly battling another force that may be using not just Feng Shui but Taoist rituals that may be from the ‘yin’ force to give her problems or are causing her problems.

Surangama Mantra Amulet N

Pure Land Buddhists believes that when you wear a Surangama Mantra Amulet, heavenly beings that has an affinity with you will hover over you.

Anyway, I’m so involved with TS’s case that my Feng Shui teacher has warned me not to get personally involved. But sometimes I think how can I not when I want too much to see that good and right should win out in the end. And yes, it seems to me that this become a battle of some sort. In fact, my Feng Shui teacher and his Taoist Priest friend said that this elderly woman in TS’s life who is causing her so much problem has an evil heart. Now, that is something that I seldom here them say. Maybe, this was the first time I heard them say it. They said, some people do wrong things or bad things even if they have a good heart only because they are confused and at a lost. However, this elderly woman in TS’s life do bad things simply because she has an evil heart.


But I’m getting off track here. Being involved in TS’s case has humbly reminded me that sometimes amulets like the Vajrapani Ruel, Surangama Mantra Amulet, or even Prayer Wheels and even our direct requests to the Buddhas, Bodhisattvas, etc. may work or turn out in a way we don’t expect. It doesn’t mean though they are not working for us, but it means it is working for us in ways that fate or destiny knows is better for us. I have always believed this but as I said getting involved in TS’s case simply reminded me that sometimes these things work in mysterious way.

For example, one of the very first posts I have written is about how an amulet made my mother sick, but in the end that sickness prevented her from getting involved in what could have been a fatal accident.

Vajrapani Ruel

The Vajrapani Ruel looks simple, maybe even rustic, but this simple amulet is packed with a special talisman paper inside, with various ingredients, which includes Namtso Salt, soil, various herbs and plants, crystal, and a relic from a high lama. It’s important to put the ruel inside a amulet holder or something sturdy as to not ruin it. If the cloth had tear which exposes or spill the ingredients inside, the ruel becomes useless. The Vajrapani Ruel itself is only about 1 to 2 inches and it varies from one ruel to another.

Allow me to share also the story of WT. WT is a housewife who got the Vajrapani Ruel simply because she wants her life to be better, especially for her kids. However, 2 weeks after getting the Vajrapani Ruel, she found out that her husband was cheating on her and he has a mistress for 4 years! They eventually separated after she discovered the fact. She was so angry and sad that she blamed the Vajrapani Ruel to be the cause of her problems. However, her friend who happens to be my reader and who is the one who convinced her that she get the Vajrapani Ruel, told her the folly of her argument. She pointed out to WT that her husband had been cheating for 4 years as he has admitted, and that having the Vajrapani Ruel made her discover it. But she can’t help but feel that the Vajrapani Ruel didn’t work the way it should have worked.

Approximately 4 months after she and her husband broke up; her husband came to their house crying. To make the long story short, he said that he realized his mistake, and having a mistress was just part of the fact that he has temporarily forgotten how precious his wife is and how much they love each other. He admitted that he became complacent for whatever they had.

WT accepted her husband back. And she now realized the miracle that she has to go through was a little bitter because they have to realize their mistakes. They have to realize how much they love each other. Not knowing about the mistress doesn’t mean that there’s no problem, but finding out about it ensured that their love is real.

I guess an amulet really works in mysterious ways….

You can also read the following posts about the Vajrapani Ruel:

You can read my other posts about the Surangama Mantra Amulet by clicking on the link below:

For questions, suggestions, and comments, please email

