Perfume: A Readily Available Temporary Feng Shui Cure!

Published November 7, 2015 by jptan2012

A little more than 3 years ago I posted an article on this blog called – CLEARING OUT NEGATIVE ENERGIES CAUSED BY VIOLENCE. In that article I talked about a cure that entails making perfumed water with the use of Saffron or Cinnamon or both.

Today, I would like to share another simple yet quite effective way to make sure our Feng Shui luck is reenergized with the use of perfume.

Perfume is a natural way of enhancing your chi or if you’re having a bad Feng Shui day. All you have to do is to spray on some perfume and you will have naturally, albeit temporary, cured your Feng Shui for the day.

I first learned about the ‘Perfume Cure’ when I was still young man and still under the guidance of my Feng Shui teacher. I was in Hong Kong at that time and my Feng Shui teacher and I are about to leave his office to do a Feng Shui home audit when somebody called him on the landline (mobile phones are not yet in vogue then). My Feng Shui teacher who is in a hurry listened for awhile to the woes of the person, and he somewhat told him that we were in a rush and that for now all the person have to do is spray some perfume. Well, I personally haven’t tried this but have recommended this cure to some friends before and they said it worked. But remember this is a temporary and only a cure for a day.Perfume-Spray-1024x683

According to my Feng Shui teacher, preferably natural perfume oil extracted from plants or flowers is the best one to use. However, these days it is quite impractical so commercially available perfumes are a very good alternative. Just try to make sure that the oil versus alcohol ratio is still high in favor of the oil. Meaning, the more natural perfume oil the better. The sad news is that the more perfume oil there is the more expensive the perfume is. I personally, prefer the following brands Clinique Happy, Banana Republic, Hermes, Eternity, only because they have more fruity scent, which is also very good for Feng Shui use.

You can also make your own perfumed water by boiling some water with fragrant herbs or flowers. For this I personally prefer cinnamon or saffron. But saffron is quite expensive.

Just be careful, because some Buddhist temples, in particular Zen Buddhist temples, frown upon people who wear excessive perfume inside the temple because it is deemed disrespectful because perfumes are more often used as an offering for the Buddhas or Bodhisattvas.

For questions, suggestions, comments please email

