“The Last Supper” in the Dining Room: Good or Bad Feng Shui? (Part 2)

Published October 3, 2015 by jptan2012

In my preceding post, I talked about solving some family problems by taking out the image of THE LAST SUPPER, which a lot of Catholic Filipinos loves to put in their dining room.

As I said, I was hesitant to write about it because people might brand me as anti – Catholic or anti – Christian, or worst, anti – Christ. Please note that I’m not, and DS whose story I shared on the preceding post remains to be a devout Catholic. And maybe it is worth mentioning that my mom, my aunts still remains to Chinese Buddhist – Catholic.

But let me share why I think that the image of THE LAST SUPPER sheds of bad Feng Shui. First, we have to take into context the story of THE LAST SUPPER.last supper

THE LAST SUPPER is an interpretation of Leonardo Da Vinci of the last supper of Jesus Christ with his disciples. The picture projects betrayal, denial, the breaking of relationships, sadness and suffering, and to some extent death. Judas is betraying Jesus for silver, Peter is about to deny Jesus, the disciples are about to be ‘broken’ to different factions, and Jesus was sad and already suffering from emotional pain. Lastly, it was a prelude to his death.

Need I say more?

I will not deny that to this day if people call me to ask for the Vajrapani Ruel to help solve their family disharmony problems, or they are usually betrayed by people, I usually ask them whether they have THE LAST SUPPER in their house. If yes, I tell them of my opinion and suggest that they take it out. Sometime they won’t and will opt and push for to get the Vajrapani Ruel. But those that I was able to convince to hold off getting the Vajrapani Ruel and simply try taking out the image of THE LAST SUPPER, that simple act usually solves their problems. But I would like to stress that I maintain that I respect the belief of people who uses the image of THE LAST SUPPER as an image to remind them of God’s love.

For questions, suggestions, comments please email sanaakosirickylee@gmail.com

