Read or Chant a Sutra to Help Counter Negative Energies!

Published June 22, 2015 by jptan2012

I have to admit it; I’m partly to blame why people are so into amulets like the VAJRAPANI RUEL and/or Feng Shui charms. Maybe because sometimes I’m also overwhelmed with the effects of amulets to people, I tend to forget that Buddhism is not all about amulets or charms. In fact, I recently discovered that there is a branch of Buddhism that totally discounts Feng Shui and severely downplays the wearing of amulets and/or images of Buddhas and Bodhisattvas.

While I don’t totally agree with all the teachings with this school or lineage of Buddhism, I have to admit that I admire their discipline and their idea of bringing the focus back on the really learning Buddhism and chanting or reciting or reading sutras.sutras

The truth is chanting or reciting or reading sutras will bring you a tremendous amount of blessings. In chanting or reciting or reading sutras it is believed that one gets surrounded by heavenly beings, and because of this one erases a lot of negative energies. Thus bringing tremendous amount of blessings. So although I believe in the power of amulets like the Vajrapani Ruel, these things can get quite pricey, so please remember reading a sutra is also quite helpful.

Please note that some posts on this blog have the sutras on them or links on downloading the PDF format.

For comments, suggestions, or questions please email