Feng Shui Won’t Make Problems Totally Disappear

Published June 12, 2014 by jptan2012

feng shuiI believe one common mistake of Feng Shui writer (myself included) and Feng Shui consultants and teachers is that unconsciously communicate to the public that doing proper Feng Shui will make ALL problems go away. This is a wrong belief.

Doing proper Feng Shui will not make problems go away; they will help mitigate it and lessen its impact. It doesn’t mean that if you wear the Holy Gourd or an image of the Medicine Buddha, you’ll never get sick. There are a lot of other factors that one has to consider, for example karma or how you treat yourself. No amount of Feng Shui can prevent you from getting old or get sick if you don’t eat properly, etc.

Aside from karma and how you treat yourself, there are other factors who will definitely create some problems for you, for example, the Flying Stars, whether these are the annual flying stars, the monthly flying stars, the weekly flying stars, the daily flying stars or even the hourly flying stars, these stars will definitely have some effect on you and they will surely bring some sort of problem or blessing depending on the star that affects you. Plus your life chart or bazi / Paht Chee will also have some effect.

Which leads us to the question why then should we still bother practicing Feng Shui? To answer that let me draw an example from my own experience.

I have been practicing Feng Shui for a very long time and it doesn’t mean I never had a problem, or it doesn’t mean that I never had to work because wealth luck just comes in, I still have to work hard on my business, I still encounter some bumps. But with Feng Shui these are easily mitigated or sometimes I easily recognize that a problem is about to happen and I’m able to act on it right away.

For example, my life chart coupled with the monthly stars shows that I have to be really careful with backstabbing, bad mouthing, and big quarrel. A few months ago somebody from Malaysia or Singapore sent me an email telling me that they saw on one of website traffic meter site that my blog enjoys a high volume of traffic everyday. This person then proceeded to suggest that I should carry their amulets to help more people. I declined this offer because I’m really not a seller and I only write about things that I totally believe in. They wrote me twice and I declined their offer twice, and now I find my blog being attacked by a site that sells amulets. It’s funny how this happened a few weeks after I declined an offer to sell amulets. I got bothered and irritated for about 10 – 15 minutes and realized that this is simply a reminder of what my real intentions are when I first started blogging. I never cared whether people read my blog, I simply want to write, why then I should I care if people attack me or if people believes the attacks against me or my blog in the end I will just write and write and if people likes my blog and they get some benefits and learn things from my blog, I will be thankful.

So you see I still encounter ‘problems’ and I still experience some of the things my chart shows, but because I believe I practice good Feng Shui these things becomes peripheral. It’s done by people that I don’t personally know and who don’t personally know me and because of Feng Shui these things weren’t done by people I work with or by people who are really close to my like family and friends.

So you see Feng Shui doesn’t mean there’s an absence of a problem. It only means problems will not bother or affect you as much.

Leave a Reply

