Is Working as a Call Center Agent Creating Bad Luck?

Published Mayo 12, 2014 by jptan2012

work1Today, I would like to share with you a question of a call center agent. DS is 34 years old call center agent. He’s been working as a call center agent for 7 years now and he said he noticed while his income has always been steady, the financial progress is quite limited, but worse is his personal life.

You see DS is always sick, on top of that his personal relationships has been deteriorating, his wife left him for another man, and he is left with his 2 kids who seems unable to connect with him. He was desperate so his cousin who happens to be a reader who became my friend convinced him to talk with me. His cousin then convinced me to meet up with DS.

When I met with DS, DS shared with me his woes, emphasizing that his life used to be good until he decided to join the call center industry. He said, that’s when he noticed the changes that happened to him and it was an about 2 years after it that his relationship with his wife started to go sour. He said that relationship problem is common amongst his colleagues and amongst call center agents, and they usually attribute this to the fact that they work in the evening and that they are usually dead tired when they go home in the morning, which makes it hard for them to have meaningful relationships with their partners because of the difference in working time.

What I didn’t say that while that is indeed an explanation, it doesn’t explain as to why in a research study it shows that call center agents generally find it hard to have meaningful relationships, on top of that, promiscuity tends to be higher amongst them. As a marketing consultant, I also became privy in a study that shows that the highest selling product of convenience stores located near call center offices is a condom. To top it off, and without generalizing it, one of the highest HIV infection rate is amongst the call center agents. These studies tell us something. But what is the problem?

Personally, I think it is because most call center agents work in the evening, which is generally considered Yin time. Too much exposure in the Yin energy without being counter acted by Yang time is bad for all of us. It will create a lot of problems, whether it is financial, relationships or health. I say this from experience.

Several years back, I worked as a news writer for a TV network. I used to go to work 4pm and go home at around 4:30am. I will only get to experience and exposure to yang energy for a few minutes. It will be usually be between my travels from my house to my workplace. Soon I started noticing some problems cropping up in my life, I called up my Feng Shui master and he explained I don’t have enough yang time.

What I did I was requested my superiors to move me to a better time. They did and that solved the problem. But I’m well aware that not all of us will have that luxury. So what can one do?

First, try to engage in some yang energy ‘sessions’ once a week. During your rest day do expose yourself to the sun’s yang energy. Play with kids or your pets if you have any, they exudes yang energy. Play good yang music everyday, these are music that are fun and have messages of happiness.

Wearing a pink or red (made of good quality stone) or a gold Kuan Yin pendant will greatly boost your young energy. Kuan Yin will protect you from yin energy at the same time pink, red, or gold will give off some yang energy. It will also help if you can have an image of the Medicine Buddha or it’s mantra or sutra somewhere in your body.

This is rare Kuan Yin collection carved from a pink chalcedony. While pink chalcedony and Kuan Yin images are not rare it is rare to have a Pink Chalcedony Kuan Yin. There are a lot of fake pink chalcedonys in the market. While price should not be the only basis in choosing a good pink chalcedony because it is very to price a fake one high to make it look real, it is good to take note that really cheap ones are usually fake pink chalcedony.

This is rare Kuan Yin collection carved from a pink chalcedony. While pink chalcedony and Kuan Yin images are not rare it is rare to have a Pink Chalcedony Kuan Yin. There are a lot of fake pink chalcedonys in the market. While price should not be the only basis in choosing a good pink chalcedony because it is very to price a fake one high to make it look real, it is good to take note that really cheap ones are usually fake pink chalcedony.

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

