The Power of Positive Personality

Published April 25, 2014 by jptan2012

I hope that this post doesn’t get me into trouble and be accused of favoritism, but the truth is favoritism is something that we can’t avoid. How can you avoid playing favorites with people who makes you feel good?

happy_face_Yesterday, I wrote about DU, who is now a friend that used to be only a reader. I think what really drawn me to her and her husband is the fact that they are both has a very positive personality, they exude positive chi. DU can be a little over analytical and thus it leads to her being worrisome at times, but I believe that she has a good heart and it exudes out of her that is why we became friends. In fact, to be completely honest, I can be quite selfish with my collection of Feng Shui charms and Buddhist pendants or amulets, but I find it easy to share it with DU and her husband because it doesn’t feel like I’m totally parting with those things but rather handing over them to better people.

Recently, I again had the opportunity to meet another reader. Elisa G, is from Mindanao, and although we’ve talked over the phone, we’ve never actually met in person until recently. She’s born under the sign of the dragon and although our Chinese zodiac signs doesn’t really match, she totally exudes a positive attitude, positive energy which is a reflection of her good heart that I find myself drawn to her and wanting to become her friend. In fact, she’s so positive that I find myself offering her some of the rare amulets that are with me. Something that I don’t really do because some of these amulets are quite difficult to find and I’m not sure whether I can still get them.

To be completely honest, I can be classified as a hoarder when it comes to collecting Feng Shui charms and Buddhist pendants and amulets. But both DU and Elisa G has helped me learn or are helping me learn to accept that we shouldn’t put any emotional attachment to material things, whether these are rare amulets, or an expensive piece of Feng Shui charms or Buddhist pendant. But more than that this shows the importance of having a positive personality, because it has the ability to make people feel better thus helping them become a better person.

Note: I used Elisa’s name here because she has agreed to let me put her name.

One comment on “The Power of Positive Personality

  • Very true indeed that we should learn to accept that we should not put any emotional attachment to material things!

  • Leave a Reply

