Ordinary Miracles

Published April 24, 2014 by jptan2012

A reader who has since become a good friend gave me a CD produced by Lillian Too. It’s called Praises to Tara. According to my friend, DU, since she started listening and playing the CD her life has slowly improved. I personally don’t find this surprising because I’m familiar with the effects of mantra, even if one just listens to it.Praises to Tara

But there is always something new to learn, and I’m really happy that DU gave me the CD as a gift, not only I find this kind of gift really wonderful but also listening to it I know I’ll also get some blessings. Also, Lillian Too’s voice is quite soothing, but she said something in the CD that made me think that sometimes I may be looking at the effects of Feng Shui, and writing it in a wrong way. The testimonials I write about mostly seem outrageously amazing, and maybe it is sometimes a function of how I write. However, as Lillian Too mentioned on her CD, that continuously practicing the Praises to Tara will not create an outrageous miracle, but instead it will create ordinary miracles that one day you will just realize that whatever you wish for has happened.

I think this is true not only with regards to the practice of Tara but rather it is true to all Buddhist rituals and Feng Shui cures. It is the ordinary miracles that are astounding because it is the one that helps you go through the process and learn along the way. I know that a lot of what I’ve written, especially the ones that I call WISH FULFILLING AND BUDDHA’S BLESSING MANTRA PENDANT miracles, seems always so astounding, and there is no denying that some of them are, but the truth is most of them are ordinary miracles. Like LC’s new business and his father winning the elections. The truth is along the way they have to work hard and it took weeks or months before it happened. Also, about the wife finding love, it’s also a process and experiencing ordinary miracles before it became a true miracle! DU and Lillian Too made me realize that it is the ordinary miracles that are truly wonderful and astounding. It is what makes you grow as a person because it’s the process that makes you a better person.

Leave a Reply

