Learning Some Valuable Lessons from A Reader and A Taxi Driver

Published December 5, 2013 by jptan2012

This has been a very good week for me. Aside from meeting another reader in person, I learned some valuable lessons.Lessons Learned

First, getting to meet one of my readers is really an experience that I value. It makes maintaining this blog so much worth it. This week I got the opportunity to meet a reader who happens to be a Filipino who lives in the US.

BM is a reader who contacted me about a year ago. Since she lives in the states, our communication has been limited to exchanging emails. However, she’s now in Manila for a short vacation and to take care of some documents.

I got the chance to meet BM and she requested me to read her Bazi. I don’t normally accept Bazi or Paht Chee readings these days. However, since BM is somebody who has contacted me about a year ago, I decided to take on her request. I’m glad I did!

BM is a person who doesn’t have any direct wealth. Meaning, she has every reason to become poor. She will never have any money that she’ll get out of luck or from her parents. However, her chart shows that while they may be some bumps along the road, she is destined to live a comfortable life in her old age. This is because BM works like a horse. She really works hard, and her chart shows how hard working she is. In fact, while she’ll definitely demure from the reality that she now has a good life, at least, so much better than most people, she has a comfortable life now because of how hard she worked for it.

I’m sharing this because I believe there’s a valuable lesson that each one of us can learn from her chart. Sometimes, fate is no match with our dedication and hard work. I think this is one of the important lessons I can impart to my readers. Let’s all learn from BM. A hardworking woman who is destined to have a good life.

Another valuable lesson that I learned this week is from a Taxi driver.

The other day, I was a little irritated that my driver got delayed. Since I have to rush to a meeting, I decided to take a cab. Little did I know that I’d learn a valuable lesson from a Taxi driver.

The driver strikes me as somebody who is overly cheerful. What’s more, unlike other taxi or cab drivers, he seem to notice only good things on the road, something that is really quite difficult to do if you drive on the streets of Manila. However, he seems to notice only the good things, like the simple thing that a boy was helping his grandmother (I’m just assuming this that they’re grandmother and grandson) cross the street. The drive said that it’s nice to see young ones still know how to take care of their elder and he seem so happy about it. Or like the homeless guy who takes care of his dog, to which he said that it’s really great that some people are so caring that even they don’t have anything they’re still willing to share whatever they have to another living thing. The guy he was referring to is a guy I see everyday and I haven’t thought of it that way. When I got to my destination, I gave him a twenty pesos tip. He again cheerfully expressed his gratitude and thanks me and said that it will add to his education fund for his children. Twenty pesos is a small amount, it’s a little less than US$0.50, and there was no sarcasm in his voice, he was really very appreciative. Because of that I gave him a bigger amount, a little bigger than my cab fare.

Again, I learned a valuable lesson. With all the good luck I’ve been receiving, I sometimes forget to be thankful with the little things that I get everyday.

Hard work, a grateful heart, and a cheerful predisposition are some of the most important Feng Shui charm or cure one can have in life. Maybe I’m pushing it a little, but maybe it is almost as good as having the WISH FULFILLING AND BUDDHA’S BLESSING MANTRA PENDANT.

NOTE: For those who haven’t received their Four Dharmakaya Relic Mantras please email me again with the SUBJECT: FDRM. Have been really busy the past few weeks and my file got really disorganized. Apologies for this.

3 comments on “Learning Some Valuable Lessons from A Reader and A Taxi Driver

  • wow! your stories almost made me cry. i maybe not able to afford the pendant at this time, but there are other ways to have more luck. and being grateful is the best way to acknowledge that we are blessed indeed. you and your blog is one of the best source inspirational stories. I may not be a Buddhist or of a different faith, but it only proves that God is universal. Because there are a lot good things everywhere. I feel more wealthier after reading your blog. May God bless you more, so you can spread more good vibes.

  • Hi Marilyn! I’m really sorry for what happened. Admittedly my files becamw disorganized and regarding the email, because of the time of the year the emails that i receive doubled or tripled. To be honest i don’t know anymore how to respond to them. Still there’s no excuse for what happened. Do you know my mobile number? If yes, please send me a message. If not, please do send me an email again. Send it 10x one after the other so i’m sure to notice it. Will also look for it. Please put JPTan as subject. Thanks and my sincerest apologies.

  • Leave a Reply

