Is This Really San Pedro Calungsod?

Published December 2, 2013 by jptan2012

A few days ago, I received an email from a friend from Cebu about an alleged San Pedro Calungsod apparition, that appeared on a tree near Sto. Nino Church. For those who are familiar with it, Sto. Nino Church is the church where the bell tower was damaged by the strong earthquake that hit Bohol and Cebu.

Is the image on the tree San Pedro Calungsod?

Is the image on the tree San Pedro Calungsod?

I don’t know whether this is true, and looking at the picture, you’ll see that indeed it looks like an image of a person, but how was it identified as the second Filipino saint, that I cannot say for sure. However, according to my friend, the one who saw and said that it was San Pedro Calungsod is a woman who apparently said that he really felt that it was Pedro Calungsod. However, according to my friend, the one who took the picture who thought he really was seeing San Pedro Calungsod was surprised when he saw the picture and realized that it was really just an image in the shape of a man.

So is this San Pedro Calungsod? The answer is I don’t know. However, I believe when it comes to this things, its really something personal. For us the image may be just an image. But for those who were there to witness it, nobody can argue that it’s not San Pedro Calungsod.

When calamities strike, there is really a number of stories about miracles, this one if no different, just like the Kuan Kong miracle that I wrote about yesterday – DID KUAN KONG SAVE A BOY FROM THE WRATH OF TYPHOON YOLANDA?

One comment on “Is This Really San Pedro Calungsod?

  • Interesting, I love reading your page. I am lady , Chinese monkey , 46 years old. I would appreciate, if you can tell me , something about this year, especially, about my business.
    I remain thanking you.

  • Leave a Reply

