Drinking the Healing Power of Medicine Buddha, Avalokitesvara, and other Mantras: A Desperate Recommendation for a Desperate Reader

Published Setyembre 6, 2013 by jptan2012

All the wonderful testimonials of my readers who has requested and received and experienced a blessing associated with WISH FULFILLING AND BUDDHA’S BLESSING MANTRA PENDANT(1), has inspired me to write again.

Today, allow me to share another personal testimony of a reader who has requested for some assistance in healing a sibling suffering from depression and diabetes.

MC was one of the lucky readers whose email I was able to read right away. She emailed me because she wants to have the WISH FULFILLING AND BUDDHA’S BLESSING MANTRA PENDANT(2).  However, as I always say, my greatest frustration with the WISH FULFILLING AND BUDDHA’S BLESSING MANTRA PENDANT(3) is that it is quite pricey and not all people can afford it. This is the case of MC. She can’t afford the pendant.WISHFULFILLING AND BUDDHA BLESSING FRONT1

MCs problem is her sister who lives with her. She is somebody that we can call an old maid, and according to MC her sister is really one of the nicest person in the world that is why it pains her to see her sister suffering.

MP, MC’s sister, both of their names starts with M, was diagnosed to be clinically depressed. Add to this problem is the fact that her depression is making her diabetes really bad. Her psychiatrist has prescribed some medicine but according to MC, MP seems to be in denial and refuses to take the medicines. Worst, is that she has stopped taking her diabetic medicine which cause MP to go hypoglycemic. She almost died because of it. MC feels that it’s MPs way of committing suicide.

Because MC is unable to afford the WISH FULFILLING AND BUDDHA’S BLESSING MANTRA PENDANT(4), I told her to chant the MEDICINE BUDDHA MANTRA, the MANTRA OF THE GODDESS OF MERCY, the WISH FULFILLING MANTRA, and the NEGATIVE KARMA CLEANSING MANTRA with her sister. Unfortunately, MP was not cooperative and refuses to recite the mantras. I then advised MC to print out the mantras and stick them in MPs room, so she’ll see them and benefit from it. As I stated in my post about MANTRAS one need not understand them to benefit from them.

However, that particular recommendation didn’t work as well because she would MP would take out the printed copies of the mantras and throw them away. I then told MC to simply chant the mantra beside her sister, if possible, let the sister hear her. But then again, MP would physically dragged MC out of her room if she chants the mantra.

At this point, I thought I could no longer do anything for MC and MP. However, MC was desperate and wants to make her sister well. She bugged me to help them. This is when I remembered the ‘energized’ water principle, which I call Temple Water that we used to drink. This was the subject of my last post called – CAN WATER INFUSED WITH OUR THOUGHTS AND WORDS AFFECT US?

I then told MC that there is something that we might be able to do for MP but I’m not sure whether it’ll work. But MC was really desperate and was willing to try anything just to make MP better.

Image of Medicine Buddha with Mantra. Seeing the image and symbolic script of the Medicine Buddha has the power to bestow upon us blessings from the Buddha of Medicine.

Image of Medicine Buddha with Mantra. Seeing the image and symbolic script of the Medicine Buddha has the power to bestow upon us blessings from the Buddha of Medicine. This is the image that I printed and used for MPs ‘Temple Water’.

I decided to prepare the ‘TEMPLE WATER’ myself. Remember, I just call it ‘Temple Water’ because we used to drink that kind of water from the temple. I bought five bottles of 1 liter of bottled water. I then took out the label, replaced it with a print out of the mantras that I thought will be useful for MP, the ones that I recommended MC to recite with MP. Then I decided to chant those 3 full malas each of those mantras everyday for 7 days. Whenever, I’m not around I will simply play my Medicine Buddha Mantra recording and the Mantra of the Goddess of Mercy, Kuan Yin, also known as Guan Yin or Avalokitesvara – OM MANI PADME HUM. I also did this for 7 days. Then I handed over the bottled waters to MC and instructed her on how to do it herself. The water was then served to MP without her knowing it. Little did MP know that she’s been drinking ‘Temple Water’ everyday.

Symbolic Script of the Mantra - OM MANI PADME HUM. This is considered as the 'national' mantra of Tibetans. All the Dalai Lamas has a special affinity with this mantra because they are believed to be the direct incarnation of the 'energy' of the Bodhisattva of Compasion Avalokitesvara or Kuan Yin.

Symbolic Script of the Mantra – OM MANI PADME HUM. This is considered as the ‘national’ mantra of Tibetans. All the Dalai Lamas has a special affinity with this mantra because they are believed to be the direct incarnation of the ‘energy’ of the Bodhisattva of Compasion Avalokitesvara or Kuan Yin. This is the image that I printed and used for MP’s ‘Temple Water’.

According to MC, a week after MP started drinking ‘Temple Water’ she started taking her medicines, gradually she became better and has started going back to work. Her diabetes is also better.

But more than that, their mother who suffered from a stroke is also so much better now. She has since then started walking. I was previously unaware of the condition of the mother, but MC has decided to give their mother the ‘Temple Water’ as well, and now three months after she has started to walks again.

As for me, I have decided to make ‘Temple Water’ for us here at home and we all started drinking ‘Temple Water’ again!

NOTE: I do not in anyway recommend that one replace medicine with the TEMPLE WATER. If you’ll remember MP still took her medicine. Also, depression is a serious problem. If you think you or somebody you know is suffering from depression, seek professional help ASAP.

9 comments on “Drinking the Healing Power of Medicine Buddha, Avalokitesvara, and other Mantras: A Desperate Recommendation for a Desperate Reader

  • alam ko yang temple water ,,, kc everytime n nagpupunta kmi sa temple somwhere in taichung ,,, pinapainom sakin yan ng inlaw ko pero i dont really know the meaning of if,, tapos nkita ko ibang kasabayan namin na pinapahid nila sa katawan ung tubig

  • Can I do this at home for my father kasi he suffered from several mild strokes since then nag iba na sya masyado na syang naging short tempered and di makatulog ng maayos, naging uncooperative na din sya. It is very hard for my mother pati sya kasi affected na din dahil di na rin sya makatulog ng maayos.

  • Dear JP,
    Lagi akong nagmamantra upang mag-improve ang aking financial situation. Yes tumatalab ang mantra pero ang perang dumarating sa akin ay hindi ko naman magagastos. Ganito kasi, ang aking ina ay nasa abroad at tumatanggap ng pension. Ang pera niya ay ipinapadala sa aking bank account para maging savings niya. Hindi siya puwedeng mag-open ng sariling account dahil kapag nahuli siyang may bank account ng country na kinaroroonan niyan tatanggalin ang kanyang pension. May pera nga ako, hindi naman sa akin. Sa kanya tumatalab ang aking mantra. Ako ang laging walang pera. May maisa-suggest ka ba tungkol dito? Thanks.

  • I would want to know how much is the wish granting pendant? Gusto ko sana makabili if i can afford the price. Hope i can get a response from u. Ive tried reciting the mantra u posted and i guess it worked. At first im a skeptic about this but now i want to own one pendant so im hoping to hear from u. Tnx. More power.

  • Hi Ricky,

    Can you let me know the cost of “THE WISH FULFILLING AND BUDDHA’ S BLESSING MANTRA PENDANT” in Singapore Dollar, I would like to purchase it if I can afford it. P
    lease also let me know how to go about obtaining it and what is it made of.
    Thanks

  • Mag-iwan ng Tugon

