Can Water ‘Infused’ With Words and Thoughts Affect Us?

Published September 6, 2013 by jptan2012

When I was younger my parents would always bring jugs or bottles of water to the temple and leave it at the altar for three days, get it back, and they’ll have us, their children, drink it. They will always say that the water from the temple will makes us healthier, wiser, and also protect us. In fact, whenever we’re sick they’ll make sure that we’ll drink what I called ‘Temple Water’.

Soon the jugs and bottles were replaced by store bought mineral water or bottled water. I never understood the concept of doing this until I was already into Feng Shui and a real Buddhist student. A monk told me that leaving water on the altar would make energize and bless the water with their mantras and prayers. Furthermore, the water surrounded by mantras and images of the Buddhas and Bodhisattvas will absorb the positive energy of the images and the sounds of the prayers and mantras, turning the water into a blessed healing water or energized water.hiddenmessages

My belief on this matter was half hearted given that I don’t really see how simple images can have an affect on a non – living thing, in this case, the bottled water. Until a few years back I came across with a book called THE HIDDEN MESSAGES IN WATER, which was written by the controversial Japanese author and entrepreneur Masuro Emoto.

I say controversial because Mr. Masaru Emoto’s studies are widely criticized as much as it is widely accepted. I’m not here to argue whether his studies are legit or not, but rather I would like to present them to you as to how I understood it.

Mr. Masaru Emoto, the controversial author of Hidden Messages in Water

Mr. Masaru Emoto, the controversial author of Hidden Messages in Water

According to Mr. Masaru Emoto, water has the ability to absorb our thoughts, but more than that, water has the ability to ‘understand’ (my word) the words written and ‘shown’ to it. When exposed to different thoughts or words, positive or negative, the water will then absorb the energy and it will change its properties. I will not talk about how he did his research, but rather will post some links later for you to better understand it.

Some of the respected scientific psychic in the world like Caroline Myss believes in Mr. Masuro Emoto’s research, however, there are a lot of scientist who doesn’t believe in him and has criticized the lack of details in how he did the research.water20pics1

But as I said, I’m not here to argue whether his research is true or not. Nevertheless, if true, his studies will confirm what Buddhists and Taoists, even Catholics, has believed in so many years. Base on Mr. Masuro Emoto’s studies it is really possible to make water holy.

I’m writing this post  because on my next post I will write about a reader’s testimony that is related to Mr. Masuro Emoto’s research and the age-old Buddhist practice of chanting mantra over water.

You can read more about Masaru Emoto or about Water Messages by clicking the following link:

Masaru Emoto

Masaru Emoto’s website

Miraculous Messages from Water

Emoto’s Water Experiment: The Power of Thought

You can also check the following youtube video to see the crystallized imaged infused with different words or thoughts:

Leave a Reply

