Bad Attitude May Negate All Good Karma and Good Feng Shui!

Published November 29, 2012 by jptan2012

Hello again to all my readers! It’s been a little more than 3 months since I’ve written anything. I apologize for most of your emails went unanswered and your comments were not posted and or also went unanswered.

The long break is an unintentional blog rest. After the hungry ghost month I went out of the country for a business trip followed by a spiritual retreat where I visited some of the most holy Buddhist sites in the world. After which, I was swarmed with work and had to focus on my business.

Today, I would like to start writing again, and I would like to talk about the importance of good attitude in enhancing your Feng Shui and Karma, because bad attitude may negate all good Feng Shui and Karma!!!

Thought of writing this because of a reader who emailed me sometime August, just before I left for abroad. The said reader, let’s just call her M, emailed me to request for help because she is currently facing some problems. I initially refused to do another personal consultation because I was really busy at that time, however, she was quite persistent and I allowed myself to be swayed to offer some guidance.

I did her basic BAZI reading for free and in that reading I saw that she was supposed to have a lot of good luck. However, base on her stories, she had a good life but things have started going sour and that she is currently facing some financial difficulty.

M is an OF (Overseas Filipino) worker in Europe. According to her she’s been in Europe working as a caregiver for more than 10 years and that she already has helped a lot of relatives back here in the Philippines. However, according to M, things started going sour when about 3 years ago she was one of the staff that was laid off by the nursing home that she worked for. I can sense that she still suffers the pain from losing that job, especially since she’s been working there for 5 years. Furthermore, after losing that job, she found it hard to get another job and whenever she is able to get one she’ll lose them after a few months. The most recent one is when she was hired by an English woman to work as an in-house caregiver for the English woman’s mother. According to M they have an agreement that she’ll be the mom’s caregiver for a year, however, after 3 months she was fired for no apparent reason other than the English woman and her husband can no longer afford to pay for an in-house caregiver.

I was reluctant to get into her problem too much because I was busy myself and promised myself that I will not get too involve with the problems of my readers. Furthermore, I can see that she is not really a believer of Feng Shui and only contacted me out of desperation. She also clarified that this is her first time to engage in Feng Shui.

However, I can really sense her desperation and agreed to do a basic BAZI reading for her. I think she really started believing when I mentioned to her that her BAZI showed that she is not married, or that she doesn’t have the Peach Blossom luck. In fact, it showed that she is totally out of marriage luck. This means, that she was either never married, or if she did she is currently separated from her husband. I mentioned this to her and was surprised that I know that she was never married, and, in fact, according to her she never had a serious relationship in her life. Her life is fully devoted for her family (parents and siblings). The good thing is that her BAZI showed that she is surrounded by a loving family, and although she doesn’t have children of her own, her BAZI showed that her children loves her, w/c means these are represented by her nephews and nieces.

However, as mentioned earlier, her BAZI showed that she has a lot of good luck and good karma, and that she is at a staged where in she should be reaping her financial luck already. However, again base on M’s story that is not the case. Furthermore, she said that she feels so alone and that her nephews and nieces were not close to her. The only person that she gets to talk to is her mother and her siblings only get in touch with her during Christmas. It became obvious that a basic BAZI reading will not do and that I should do a full analysis of her BAZI. Since I really feel for her, I decided to do this for free.

What was revealed in the BAZI saddened me. It became obvious that she had a good life, should be having a good life, but for some reason she is simply losing it, even if her BAZI showed that she is suppose to continuously have a good life and will die rich surrounded by her loved ones. This saddened me because this could only mean that she is reaping so many bad karma for herself that she has negated all the good karma and Feng Shui install for her in this lifetime.

I had to double check this, because my experience with her had been very pleasant and I couldn’t reconcile what I’m seeing in the BAZI and conclusion that I have to draw from the fact that it didn’t manifest in her life. I thought I could be wrong or that she might have given me the wrong birth date and time and had to double check with her. Nevertheless, I have the correct details of her birth.

I decided to email one my Feng Shui teachers and consult him M’s case. He draw the same conclusion and advice me to give some Feng Shui charms to M that will help ground M. However, I still can’t reconcile the M that calls me long distance to discuss with me her problem and the M that we think is negating all her good karma and Feng Shui because what could be because of her bad attitude.

The only way to approach this is to be honest with her and to tell her the truth. I told her what her BAZI is showing and in the gentlest possible way I can, I also told her that more often than not, the reason for a person not getting the luck indicated in his/her chart is because they live in a house with really bad Feng Shui and/or the person is creating so much bad karma for himself/herself that it negates all the good luck created in the BAZI. I suggested that she email me pictures of her current house, however, to be honest my Feng Shui instructor and I believe that the only reason that M is totally devoid of all the good luck that she has is because of a bad attitude, bad home Feng Shui will also affect it but not to the extent that it will totally negate everything.

She emailed pictures and the floor plan of her current house, and while there are some things that should be ‘cured’ it doesn’t have anything that will totally negate her good karma and Feng Shui showed in her BAZI. This brings us back to the other belief that it could be her bad attitude that’s causing all these bad luck.

I discussed this with M, and she became a little defensive and said that she only has bad attitude because people treated her really bad. She also insisted on having some Feng Shui cures. I suggested some and advice her to get it online or thru WOFS in London. However, she insisted that she wants to get it from me. I discouraged her from getting her charms from me because (1) I’m really not a seller and while I do sell some pieces to friends and some readers, (2) the pieces that I have are much more expensive than the one you can find online because the pieces that I get are made from real jades, other semi-precious stones, and or real gold. Some of them are also rare pieces.

M was quite insistent to get it from me and when discussed with one of my Feng Shui teacher, he clarified that I have a moral obligation to help M because she is a reader of my blog and that I have some responsibility when I decided to start this blog.

Reluctantly, I agreed to ‘supply’ M some of her Feng Shui charms. Requested that she ask one of her relatives to see me here in Manila so I can just hand to them the Feng Shui charm/cure and so that they can just hand to me the payment. She insisted that she would rather that she directly transact with me. My mistake was I gave in to her demands again.

Her total bill was around Php 16,000.00 and because she was short of cash she requested that she’d just pay me Php 13,000.00 first. I agreed and even though she didn’t send money for shipment, I agreed to send her the charms.

To make the long story short, she claims that she didn’t receive the items, and started sending me hate messages and demanded that I return her money. A lot of you have ordered the WEALTH AND MASTER PROTECTION PENDANT & the WISHFULFILLING AND BUDDHA’S BLESSING MANTRA PENDANT from me. You can vouch for receiving the items on time. Emailed M a copy of the proof that she indeed received the items at the address that she gave me. She said that those were not her signatures. She said that she wants her full money back although in truth she really haven’t paid me the whole amount. Furthermore, she threatened me that when I get to Manila, I was traveling at that time, I will see myself in ABS-CBN and that she will send somebody to my house to make me pay and to teach me a lesson.

She did send somebody to the house to threatened me, but the person was immediately pacified when I showed him my email and sms exchanges with M. Furthermore, the person that he sent was also duped into believing that M and I were long time friends and that I was hiding from her. The truth is I’ve never met M. The person who went to the house also introduced me to M’s family. Here the truth came out…

M’s family has been having problems with her. She indeed had a good life and was successful abroad, in fact, she had their house built and sponsored another sister to go to Europe. Unfortunately, M started showing signs of a change in behavior. They said she started becoming extravagant and would always tell her family that they only tasted the good life because of her. They also said that M was fired from the nursing home because she became too proud and told her superior that the nursing home will not prosper without her. Furthermore, the English woman also fired her because M felt and acted hat she know better than her charge’s family. On top of that, M also talked to one of his brother to send her daughter to Europe. The brother seeing that his daughter can now find work in Europe agreed to send his daughter; little did he know that what M plans to do is to marry her niece off to an old European guy. They believe that M sold the niece; it’s a good thing that M’s sister who is also in Europe rescued their niece.

The family apologizes to me because of what M did and they requested me to help M thru Feng Shui. Told them that only M can truly help herself, what they can do for her is to pray for her and if they want they can chant some mantra for her. They agreed to do both. However, I would like to end this post that only M can truly change her bad luck by changing her bad attitude. Hope she’ll do it soon!

I still hope that she’ll wear the charms that she got from me, because it will help M to get more grounded but again, only M can truly help herself.

13 comments on “Bad Attitude May Negate All Good Karma and Good Feng Shui!

  • Hi Mr JP Tan. I am VERY GLAD to hear from you again and receive your email today. I am, after all one of your loyal followers and I find your blog as well as your articles extremely entertaining and informative. For a while, I was kinda worried about you. I thought that something must have happened to you because you no longer wrote.. I prayed for you in front of the Buddha deities in my altar. Thank heavens you are fine.

  • Hello Mr. Tan,
    Is there a book you can recommend about BAZI? I want to learn more about it. Is it okey if I just listen to recorded mantra instead of reciting it myself. I found lots of recorded mantra in YOUtube. Mas tama ang pronunciation sa youtube kaysa pronunciation ko. Thank you.

  • Books written by Lillian Too and Joey Yap are the easiest to understand, however, if you want to move further to understanding BAZI you can explore other books. The best are still the ones written by Chinese Feng Shui masters. Regarding the mantra, youtube are a tool at the start, they are a tool to help you learn them properly, but eventually you will have to learn it yourself.
    Do read my post entitled – A HERMIT and A MONK you’ll understnad that in the end pronunciation is not that important, but that doesn’t mean that you shouldn’t strive hard to learn the proper pronunciation.

  • hi JP im glad that you are back,, i really miss your blog,,, grabe i always open my email to check if you have a new blog,,, im sorry to hear your story,,, but im very happy to hear from you again ang dami kong natutunan sa mga blog mo,, hope n mabigyan mo din ako nong request ko sayo n pendant,,,,,

  • Hello. Reading about M reminds me of my brother. Very, very proud and egotistic yet very short temper and compulsive. The only difference is he is doing very very well and is actually the most successful. I feel the good blessing he is through now will be exhausted eventually and the bad one will have a completely devastating effect which is why I talk to him constantly and he would get so defensive and even question if what I’m saying about karma is true, why am I not successful like him. He believes his attitude gets him where he is today. Anyways, sometimes it is better to let people fall hard and learn than to try to help after you give it your best. Karma is the best teacher after all.

  • Leave a Reply

