Communicating with Buddhas and Bodhisattvas Using a ‘Mo’

Published July 14, 2012 by jptan2012

A few nights ago I had a big scare, I woke up in the middle of the night with a severe chest pain and slight difficulty in breathing. The first thing that occurred to me is that I might be having a heart attack. The fact that I know that I have the illness star at that time intensified this fear.

The first thing that I did was to say one full mala (108 times) of the Medicine Buddha Mantra – TADYATHA OM BHAKNADZYE BHEKANDZYE MAHA BHEKANDZYE BHEKANDZYE RADZA SAMUGATE SOHA. After reciting the full mala, I blew on my right hand and rubbed it on my chest while sincerely praying to the Medicine Buddha to heal me.

I immediately felt a little better after reciting the Medicine Buddha mantra. However, I need to assess whether I still need to rush myself to the hospital, knowing that heart attack may be deceiving and you might not feel anything at all. I don’t want to wake my siblings up and scare them.

Not sure whether I’m really having a heart attack or not, I decided to ask the Bodhisattva of Compassion, Kuan Yin. I did this by doing an oracle or MO using my mala.

A MO is a form of oracle, one use this to divine what the Buddhas or the Bodhisattvas are trying to communicate with us. This is usually done by asking a specific question that is answerable by YES or NO, or GOOD, NEUTRAL, or BAD.

As mentioned there are different kinds of MO but what I’m about to share with you right now is the easiest from of MO.

What I did is I got my mala, and called on the Buddha or Bodhisattva that I wanted to consult. In this case, I called on Kuan Yin. I first recited Kuan Yin’s name three times and told Her that I need to consult her about my health. I then stated my question, which in this case is – AM I HAVING AN HEART ATTACK?

After stating my question, I then recited one full mala of the mantra of Kuan Yin, which is OM MANI PADME HUM.

After reciting the mantra, I then re-stated my question and then said that for YES, I’ll have one bead left, then for NO, I’ll have two beads left. I then dropped the mala and used both of my hands to pick it up. You should randomly picked it up, using both hands, then from both ends, slowly move your fingers one bead at a time from each hand until there’s only one or two beads left.

In my case, when I did this, there were two beads left so the answer in NO, which means I’m not having a heart attack.

My second question is whether it is something really serious. I repeated the process but this time I opted for an answer that will say GOOD, NEUTRAL, or BAD. Again, the process is basically the same, only this time I’ll only stop when there’s only three, or two, or a single bead left. A single bead stands for GOOD, two beads means NEUTRAL, and three beads means it’s really BAD. This time I got an answer that it is neutral. So it was not clear with me whether I have to go to the hospital or not. I decided to ask a third question.

The third question is whether I need to rush to the hospital. I did the whole process again, and this time I opted for the YES or NO response. The answer is NO, which means I don’t need to rush to the hospital.

Just to be sure I decided to the MO again for the second time, this time I called on GODDESS TARA. I repeated the same three questions, and the answers are all the same.

Doing the MO saved me from scaring my siblings and rushing to the hospital for nothing. I use the MO a lot especially in making business decisions. The MO is nice because everybody can do that and you don’t need special skill, talent, or sixth sense to be able to do the MO. However, you need to believe and not do the MO just for fun.

2 comments on “Communicating with Buddhas and Bodhisattvas Using a ‘Mo’

  • good pm sir! i would like to try MO for i have so many questions that have been left unanswered for so long already. Can i just ask, where can i get the mantra beads? i would like to buy one… thank you very much sir

  • Leave a Reply

