Be Receptive to Celestial Messages: Omens of Good Luck

Published May 31, 2012 by jptan2012

I always believe that before anything happens we always receive omens or signs that’s something is about to happen. Previously, I’ve written about a post wherein I shared some signs that indicated that my father’s travel luck is quite bad, because we were not as receptive as we need to be, the said signs were ignored and as a result my father had an aneurysm and died in China.

Today, I try to pay close attention to the different signs and omens we receive every day. I still need to improve a lot on my ‘receptiveness’, because there are times that I still miss out on some important omens that either serves as a warning or bringer of good news.

Before I share some of the most common good omens, I first would like to share what are omens. I believe that omens are celestial messages, meaning these are messages from the celestial world or the universe or the Buddhas, Bodhisattvas, Deities, Immortals, etc. to communicate with us what may happen. There are a lot of possible omens but for now allow me to share some of the most common omens.

In the morning, if I hear birds singing or chirping, it’s an indication that my day is going to be good.  This is more so if I have a big event or something important going on that day. Other than chirping birds, if I see a bird outside of my window I also take it, as an indication that the day will either be good or that there’s good news coming my way.

Generally speaking, if chirping birds wakes you up or if you see a bird outside your room it’s an indication that there’ll be good news.

If while thinking of a problem that you’re going through you suddenly meet a pregnant woman who for without reason smiles to you, or if she’s well dressed and wears nice big jewelries, this would mean that you’re problem is going to be alright and there’s no need for you to worry.

A group of happy children, or bumping into a religious celebration such as a ‘fiesta’, or if you come across a person carrying religious items/symbols/images (except for a cross) it usually means that something good is on your way.

If you or somebody in the family or somebody you love is sick, and one of the first thing that you see white flowers seven times in the first 3 hours after you wake up it usually means that whoever is sick is going to get well. The seven white flowers may be real flowers or images in the TV or magazine or newspaper, however, please note that if you have existing images of white flower in your house or offices they don’t count as part of the seven. The white flower may come as one piece or a bunch of white flowers, but you need to see it 7 different times.

Butterflies are also bringer of good news. Bees are an indication of good news also, although this would also indicate that the good news might come in a ‘bad packaging’ or blessing in disguise sort of good news.

In countries that has a lot of Buddhist monk this doesn’t count much, but for non-Buddhist countries like the Philippines, bumping into or coming across a Buddhist monk or nun is also generally a sign of good news.

2 comments on “Be Receptive to Celestial Messages: Omens of Good Luck

  • Leave a Reply

