The Cake Club: A Diet Man’s Delicious Nightmare

Published May 30, 2012 by jptan2012

I’m on a diet and I found out one of the best way to lose the unwanted excess pounds is to avoid sugary or sweet foods. Needless to say the one that goes on top of the list are cakes! Admittedly, I have a fondness for sweet foods and it’s quite difficult to avoid pastries or cakes, but since I’m bent on shedding off the excess weight I’m determined to avoid eating sweet food and has reserved them for special occasions.

Last week, a friend from Singapore came to visit and after having lunch at Sariwon we went to the Cake Club, and because her visit is a special occasion I gave in to temptation and face a diet man’s worst nightmare-pastries!

Unfortunately, I was unable to get pictures of all the cakes of Cake Club, and since I was trying to avoid giving in to temptation, I told my friend to order for us.

She ordered the Ispahan and the Super Moist Cake. We share both of the cakes.

The Ispahan is probably the best French Macaron in the country, I never thought I’d say that because I always considered Sweet Bella’s French Macaron as the best, but Cake Club’s French Macaron’s really beats that of Sweet Bella’s and that’s saying a lot because Sweet Bella’s French macaron is actually very good.


Ispahan is a French Macaron with a twist. I don’t really know what you call it, but for me it’s like a Macaron sandwich. There are two Pistachio French Macaron sandwiching fresh strawberries and some cream. The taste is just like heaven. You should try it for you to really understand what I’m saying.

The other cake that we shared is the Super Moist Chocolate Cake…and it really is super moist. It’s actually good and once you’ve bite into it, you’ll forget about whatever it is you’re talking about and you’ll tend to just focus on the cake. It’s really good!

Super Moist Chocolate Cake

The Cake Club is at the Bonifacio High Street Central.


Leave a Reply

