Sneaky Causes of a Heart Disease

Published May 9, 2012 by jptan2012

Today, I would like to write about something else, something other than Feng Shui. Hope my readers will forgive me for veering away from my usual topic; anyway, this blog was set up for me to be able to write about anything and everything that fascinates me. It just so happens, and little did I know that it would be mostly about Feng Shui.

Anyway, I’ve always been overweight and although I’ve tried to lose weight, I never seriously got into it until last 2010. Unfortunately, because I overdid trying to lose weight, I sort of unintentionally affected my heart. I was asked to stop going to the gym for a while and with proper caring and Feng Shui I’m now able to go back to the gym.

Of course, I would have to not overdo my exercising. I went to the gym to prevent having a heart problem; little did I know that going to the gym would cause it, albeit a temporary illness. What does it say; it only means that there are things that we don’t notice that may affect our heart.

I’m sharing this with you because I know that there might be readers who want to lose weight also, and all of us should be doing it properly. Aside from doing an exercise, there are other things that can affect our heart health.

In my work as a marketing communications and PR consultant, I got the opportunity to work with a lot of doctors and other medical practitioners. And I would like to share with you some of the things that you don’t know may cause heart problems.

BAD ORAL HYGIENE. Not brushing and flossing after every meal may cause serious heart problems. The reasons, from how I understood it, are not yet clear, but they believe that the bacteria cause by bad oral hygiene may travel down through our throat and affect some of our internal organs, specifically the heart. Bad oral hygiene may increase one’s risk for heart attack.

DRINKING SUGAR-FREE SODA. Drinking sugar-free soda may be good for your blood sugar, but it is definitely bad for your heart. Some studies states that there’s a 30% increase of heart attack amongst sugar-free soda drinkers compared other soda drinkers.

TV & COMPUTER. Being in front of the TV and/or computer for about 4 hours a day will significantly increase your risk for a heart attack. On top of that, even if you exercise, but spend about 4 hours a day on TV or computer doesn’t lower this risk.

2 comments on “Sneaky Causes of a Heart Disease

  • Leave a Reply

