Taking Home Some Good Chi from Holy or Sacred Places

Published March 31, 2012 by jptan2012

Whenever I go on a trip, I always make sure to visit a holy or sacred place. In China, I always try to visit a famous temple or a sacred site like Mt. Putuo. In Bangkok, I visit the famous Four – Faced Buddha. In France, I try to visit Lourdes.

An image of the largest Kuan Yin in the world which is found in the holy mountain in China - Mt. Putuo.

It doesn’t matter whether the holy or sacred place is a Buddhist site or a Muslim site or a Catholic place. As long as it’s considered holy or sacred I try to visit it and take with me a slice of good chi from the holy site.

I do this by getting a small amount of earth from the site, or in the case of Lourdes I buy some ‘holy water’, or I get some burnt incense ash from their incense burner.  I then bring them home and put them on my altar or in the garden.

The natural things found in these places imbibes the positive chi of the holy or sacred place and bringing them to your house will ‘bless’ your place with their chi.

However, you should make sure you mentally ask permission first before you get anything from these places. It is also advisable that you do a thank you offering for the ‘blessing’ that you’re taking home.

There are different ways of doing an offering. You can either offer some flowers, incense, or donate some money.

One comment on “Taking Home Some Good Chi from Holy or Sacred Places

  • I always noticed temples are built on very favourable spots
    Older folks advise not to stay near a temple
    And we are suppose to visit them every 1st & 15th of the lunar month

    This pls your article led me to conclude places of worship concentrates good qi and being a public space, shares this good qi with the worshippers….

  • Leave a Reply

