Feng Shui Tips for a Safe Travel

Published March 15, 2012 by jptan2012

In my previous post – SIGNS OF A BAD TRAVEL LUCK, I talked about signs and/or omens of bad travel luck. I will now share with you the things that you can do before your travel to avoid these omens and to ensure a safe travel.

In the old times, a Taoist and Buddhist will never travel without consulting a Feng Shui expert or the Tong Shu, a Chinese Almanac, to check what are the auspicious and inauspicious travel date. However, this practice is slowly fading away, even amongst Feng Shui believers. Nevertheless, I still check on auspicious or neutral travel dates, but I personally avoid inauspicious travel dates.

Other than looking for the auspicious or neutral dates, I also do the following ritual before I travel:

I go to the temple to light some incense for a safe travel. I also pray for my family who is going to be left behind.

On a piece of yellow paper, I put my name and names of my travel companion. Details of my travel like departure date, flight number, destination, address abroad, arrival date. Then I put this under an image of a Buddha or Bodhisattva in our altar at home.I burn the said once I’m back.

I start praying the three full mala of the Kalachakra Mantra –OM AH HUM HO HAM KSHAMALA VARAYA HUM PHAT – three times a day, three days before I travel. I continuously to do so while I’m abroad and until on the day arrive.

Just before the flight, or the cruise, I visualize Sun Wukong at the front of the plane or ship, and is the one in control. To know more about Sun Wukong, please read – GETTING TO KNOW THE ‘GREAT SAGE, EQUAL OF HEAVEN’ MONKEY GOD CALLED SUN WUKONG!

I also always make sure that I have my WEALTH AND MASTER PROTECTION PENDANT with me. If you don’t have this you can also wear any Sun Wukong pendant. A Kuan Kong will also do. Aside from the WEALTH AND MASTER PROTECTION pendant, I also have my Kuan Yin pendant, Kalachakra Pendant, which is one of the symbols found in the WISH FULFILLING AND BUDDHA’S BLESSING MANTRA PENDANT.

2 comments on “Feng Shui Tips for a Safe Travel

  • I didn’t know that theer are fengshui things to be kept while travel. lol. this is a great idea. i know that things are not as we see. when we travel to foreign unknown locations its really good to keep luck with us

  • Leave a Reply

