Archives

All posts for the day March 15th, 2012

Feng Shui Tips for a Safe Travel

Published March 15, 2012 by jptan2012

In my previous post – SIGNS OF A BAD TRAVEL LUCK, I talked about signs and/or omens of bad travel luck. I will now share with you the things that you can do before your travel to avoid these omens and to ensure a safe travel.

In the old times, a Taoist and Buddhist will never travel without consulting a Feng Shui expert or the Tong Shu, a Chinese Almanac, to check what are the auspicious and inauspicious travel date. However, this practice is slowly fading away, even amongst Feng Shui believers. Nevertheless, I still check on auspicious or neutral travel dates, but I personally avoid inauspicious travel dates.

Other than looking for the auspicious or neutral dates, I also do the following ritual before I travel:

I go to the temple to light some incense for a safe travel. I also pray for my family who is going to be left behind.

On a piece of yellow paper, I put my name and names of my travel companion. Details of my travel like departure date, flight number, destination, address abroad, arrival date. Then I put this under an image of a Buddha or Bodhisattva in our altar at home.I burn the said once I’m back.

I start praying the three full mala of the Kalachakra Mantra –OM AH HUM HO HAM KSHAMALA VARAYA HUM PHAT – three times a day, three days before I travel. I continuously to do so while I’m abroad and until on the day arrive.

Just before the flight, or the cruise, I visualize Sun Wukong at the front of the plane or ship, and is the one in control. To know more about Sun Wukong, please read – GETTING TO KNOW THE ‘GREAT SAGE, EQUAL OF HEAVEN’ MONKEY GOD CALLED SUN WUKONG!

I also always make sure that I have my WEALTH AND MASTER PROTECTION PENDANT with me. If you don’t have this you can also wear any Sun Wukong pendant. A Kuan Kong will also do. Aside from the WEALTH AND MASTER PROTECTION pendant, I also have my Kuan Yin pendant, Kalachakra Pendant, which is one of the symbols found in the WISH FULFILLING AND BUDDHA’S BLESSING MANTRA PENDANT.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 825 other followers

