Myth Buster 4: Bats Brings Bad Luck!

Published February 20, 2012 by jptan2012

Most people are afraid of bats, well, who can blame them bats indeed look quite scary. I personally am afraid of bats. Traveled once to Bohol and entered a bat cave and they’re really quite scary not to mention smelly!

However, bats are actually one of the most auspicious creatures! If a bat enters your house, it is a sign that something good is about to happen. If you are currently experiencing some misfortune, and a bat enters into your room or your house, or even if a bat appears on your window it’s a sure sign that something good is about to happen.

If you see a flock of flying bats, that’s a sign, that extreme windfall luck is about to happen. If a set of blocks went to live in a section of your house, that’s a sign that you’ll have continues luck.

If they went to the East side of your house or property that means you and your family will enjoy health luck and good family life. On the West, you’ll enjoy good descendant luck, one of the favored luck amongst Chinese. If they fly in to the South, your family or the head of the family will enjoy some fame and recognition luck. On the North, all members of the family will enjoy good career luck. In the Southeast, it means that the family will enjoy financial stability and may even be really rich. It The Southwest, will indicate the couples who stay in the house will have more love for each other. If a bat or bats went to stay in the Northeast, it means that the children in the house will do well in school. Lastly, if they in the Northwest, it means the father of the house will enjoy a good life.

When I went Bohol last year, I met this guy whose has tree full of bats. He was quite famous there because the locals actually believed that his property is haunted that’s why the bats went to stay there. This guy doesn’t believe in Feng Shui, but when I asked him why hasn’t he driven all the bats away. He shared that he believes that the bats has given him wealth luck. In fact, he now has a resort, and a lot of other properties since the bats have stayed in his property.

There’s nothing like having the real thing, but don’t ever cage a bat, because it will be bad luck. You can simulate this by inviting auspicious images of bat into your house. A bat with a wealth coin signifies wealth luck. Wearing a 5-Bat DZI will bring blessings and protect you from negative chi!

So the next time you see a bat don’t be afraid, instead, be thankful!

You may also want to read how you can tap into the power of the bat to make your like auspicious by reading the post called: AN UNUSUAL POWERFUL SYMBOL AND FENG SHUI TIP TO ENHANCE WEALTH LUCK: A BAT WITH A COIN

109 comments on “Myth Buster 4: Bats Brings Bad Luck!

  • two bats entered my house… i live in india and people say that it get’s bad luck and death!!

  • Sorry for the late reply. It is actually very lucky to have bats enter your house. I know some people associate it with bad luck and death, but in Feng shui it’s actually quite a good sign. There’s actually a story behind that which I plan to write about in one of my future posts. But in summary, it’s because of an incident that happened a long time about a ruler who had his downfall when bats started to live in his court. He soon died of an ‘unexplainable’ disease. But the truth is, his court is the center of power of the country not just of the said ruler. He was a dictator and tyrant and a bad ruler. While the bats became bad for him, the demise of his power was a good thing for his constituents. However, given that he was such a powerful ruler, people associated his downfall with the bats. But if you look at the bigger picture it was good for the majority.

  • 1 week ago one bat have enter in my house but yesterday the bat died hit by fan . Its that good or bad .

  • It’ll be hard for me to give an intelligent and informed comment base on the limited information that you just shared. However, it could mean that the bat has absorbed bad chi or luck (most likely financial). Meaning, the bad could have saved you from bad luck.

  • but some bat live out of my house, inside the meter box .its that good or bad .Pls reply to me some details . Tq

  • I was alone at home around 8 pm and a bat entered my home (probably from the wnidow facing the south. I was terrified and ran out of y home in my night dress. i ran up the stairs and the bat folowed me. I then ran down, locked my door and closed all my windows.

  • i wanted to add that I live in mumbai in the heart of the city and this is very unusual. Needless to say, I was terrified out of my brain, A week ago we had to vacate the house at 3 am because there were small bursts in the electrical sockets and strong smell of smoke, We eventually got the wring redone at home. this is the second time in a week i have had to run out of the home in my nightdress wihtout slippers. :(. and this has never happened before.

  • we live in northern north american and just had three bats in our house we where able to chase two back out but our cat caught one during the night and killed it what does this mean we have no idea how they even got in the house

  • When every morning daily i wake up early to study, a bat enters into the room. One day, it even followed me to another room. Is it good?

  • Hi! Had a bat in the house just now.. was flying all over it.. went and flew around the entire house.. I was not scared of it or anything but, it was keeping my daughter from falling asleep as she sleeps out in the living room with me.. but this is the second one in as little as 2 weeks that has come in.. flown around for about 30 mins then left the way it came in.. I was thinking about birds being in the house and googled about them being good or bad luck.. and this makes me pretty happy.. it seemed to fly around just about every room several times before leaving.. lol thanks for the good info!!

  • 1 bat came inside my office on friday evening at 6 pm am getting scared,
    can i have a solution for this
    regards,
    MUGUNTHAN.D
    BANGALORE

  • One bat has entered my balcony since yday night it has been making noises like the usual ones one hears .. today morningnwe did not see anything..in the balcony but again tonight it is there and im terrified toe ven open the balcony door which is attached to my son and mother in laws bedroom… shud i drive it away if found in the morning ??what do i do.. Please advise..

  • A Bat Entered My Room at Night Yesterday and flew around in the room I opened all the windows and tried to chase it out but it did not go out. I later locked the room from Outside and kept the windows open. By morning the Bat has flown out. Please let me know if this is a Good or Bad Omen. The bird flew around in circles in the room.

  • Sorry for the late reply. Was really busy with work and didn’t have time to open this blog and/or the email associated with this blog.
    How I wish that you didn’t do that, because a bat is a sign that something good is about to happen.

  • Hi.. yesterday night a bat entered our house we opened the door and window for long but it was just flying in circles in our living room.. leaving us with no option but to hit it a brroom towards our window.. in this process it fell down n we threw it out of the window ( we stay in the 5th floor. Please reply what it means. I feel sorry for what I had to do to it.. :(

  • A bat brings good luck or good news. When a bat enters your house it means something good is going to happen. If you are currently experiencing some bad luck it means that your luck is about to change soon. But if everything is well and good it only means that more good things are about to come. I wish you didn’t hit it with a broom.

  • Hi. same thing happened to me also…. 2 days back as i entered into my bedroom i turned on lights and fan then i saw a bat flying from east side of my room to west side then the bat died after being hit by fan.. i don’t know when it has come into my bedroom but there is only one window which is on south side.. probably the bat has come from this window..is it a good sign or a bad??? everything happened in couple of minutes….

  • hi i am from india..two days back as i entered into my bedroom i turned on lights and fan then i saw a bat flying from east side of my room to west side then the bat died after being hit by fan.. i don’t know when it has come into my bedroom but there is only one window which is on south side.. probably the bat has come from this window..is it a good sign or a bad??? everything happened in couple of minutes….

  • A bat was in my basement a couple days ago we caught it an set it free but it looked like it wanted to fly back into my house but it ended up flying away

  • Hi,,
    m 4rm bangalore,,, last night btwn 7.36 to 7.38 a bat flew thru d entrnce which faces east,, it swooped til d west side of d hall nd flew back thru d same entrnce,,, what does dis indicates nd few years ago its dropping fell on d partition of my hair nd slid down my forehead nd btwn my eyebrows till d bridge of my nose,, i m lil petrified by these occurncs,,,, pls help me :)

  • Hi
    m frm India,,, on 19th Jan 13′ betwn 7.36-7.38pm a bat flew frm d main door whch faces east,, it flew till d west side nd went back thru d same entrance,,,
    nd few yrs ago a bat’s dropping fell on d partition of my hair nd slid down betwn my eyebrows till d bridge of my nose,,, what these occurrence indicates? Is it bad or good,,, pls reply,,,. Thank U :) :)

  • Hi,
    We have a small group of bats that are roosting inside our south facing roof eves. We were going to seal up where they enter after they leave for the night as there are plenty good roosting places near by.

    Is this a good idea.

  • Please don’t get scared whenever BAT comes into your house / office, this bird is a Fortune-Bringer…

    Let me share my experience, I have observed that whenever bat enters into our house, it actually enters because we keep our lights ON (as we live in the city), and then after shutting down lights it never goes out for some time. But this bird is really harmless it doesn’t harm, bite or do any kind of problem for anyone, if you observe very closely, that it never touches you, though it fly around you. So my humble request… please don’t kill this bird, and if your ceiling fans are ON then please shutdown, and let this poor fellow go out from open window or door.

    Regarding fortune if we talk, then I strongly believe that it brings very good fortune in all ways, in my personal experience, whenever this bird entered in my house (I stay in Mumbai) then in coming days I and my family got something rewarding as mentioned by JPTAN2012…I will call this bird as Fortune-Bringer.

    Thanks JPTAN2012 for giving me more knowledge regarding bat.

  • i see bat fly in my room 2 time today at 2;30 am enter in window and fly allaround the room then in my bed then out from door

  • we went to a school function and in every part of the school an activity was taken place. It was our turn to go into the school gym. We were there for about 15 min when all of a sudden a bat comes flying in and start to circle around us. People we scared and I immediately thought….this is Good Luck! I mean how often to you get a chance to be in a room with a bat flying over you. My question is how realistic are my feelings?

  • bat enter in to the house rounding the hall and went to the kitchen ,suddenly another person hit the bat it was died.anything wrong ? what happen the hit person ?

  • hi ! today i saw very small bat near the window of my east side of house. it was just hanging in my window close to my home mandir . is it good sign or not?

  • after every 4 months regularly bats comes from upstairs to my ground floor …everyone in my family are concered on this..my location in midle of town…so its not posible that their is any nest of bats..what to do ..?

  • A bat flew in my house and came into my room my family was so scared we tried too shoo it away is that bad

  • Hi there… saw a giant bat circle overhead while standing with a friend outside her house have never seen anything like it before …. This happened on 1st jan 2013 around 1 am. I told her that it was kinda strange had never seen such a huge one before …. I mean huge …so hope kinda lucky, that also on the start of a new year…

  • I am from India.I have 2 bats residing in my Air Conditioner for the past 1 year or so, first we thought they are lizards or mouse, but today when we cleaned our A/C we came to know that they were bats and we let them fly away…does it bring good luck or bad luck

  • Last night when I woke up to use the toilet, I found a bat fallen in a bucket full of water struggling for his life. So I emptied the bucket and put him on the floor, later it flew away. Is saving a bats life lucky too.

  • hyyy….. i found your blog..it’s really intresting … actually i want to know that… everytime when my mood off ,, a bat enters in my house alwayzzz… & my sadness all gone in 4/5 hours . But i hv a question that ..why that bat everytime fly over my head (someone told me that “b’couse of bugs over your head” but no,, there is not) .. in my room ..my house even in my roof terrace that bat alwayz fly… over my head… so plzz help me find out what the meaning is….

  • Hi..last night i heared some sound like kit kit..than i switched on my phn torch and i saw 2 bat in my room..i bat left my room and second bat eating some thing.In morning i saw 2 leg of sparrow and beak..last night bat was eating sparrow…so pls tell me its bad luck for me or not…what is the meaning of this…

  • What happens if my boyfriend killed the bad that was in our bedroom.. we got so scared of seeing it there in our room..

  • hello , just wanna ask what does it mean. last night my sister in law saw a bat at the back of my car in the garage. while he was standing a bath fly and stay at the motorcycle tire.

  • Hi I am from India, staying in Bangalore in a Flat. I have noticed that from past 2-3 months a bat enters my varanda, stays there whole night and then in morning flies away. Is this good?? if yes then til date my life is normal nothing like good luck thing has happened .Should i take steps to avoid bats entry in my Varanda or leave it like this only
    ?? PLease reply

  • I just had a,bat came in my room.. In the attic… I scream so loud.. My uncle came up n killed it… What does that mean.. Concern!

  • When i entered my office i saw a bat in my room. My colleague picked it up and let it free. What could it mean. Is it a good omen? I am worried as i am the MD of the company with over 1500 employees and we are passing through bad time.

  • hi..a bat has entered my room in the east side…and has given birth..what should i do? don’t want to harm the small one..but does this bring any bad signs?/

  • Hi, am a Jamaican and i am afarid of bats, however in the space of a month two bat fly in my face as if they wanted to kiss me. is that a good sign or a bad one?

  • Hi!

    Last night a bad came into the window of my bedroom. At first, I thought it was a bird but was afraid so I hid under the blankets, poked my head out to see it was flying around in all directions. It would disappear to go South for while and then come back where I can see it and near me… almost dropping down onto me a few times which led me to cover myself completely and just look at it from a tiny part in my blanket. Eventually, I fell asleep. I left the window open all night so that it could get out when it wanted to and it’s now the next day and it’s gone ( I think/hope – Eek!).

    Is this a good or bad sign? What do you think?

  • Hai, everyday bats came and hang itself with its legs in my room’s window. i mean maybe they’re sleeping but at night they dissapear and the next morning they came sometimes they’re one bats and sometimes they’re two. It already happens like 1 year but nothing happens what is that mean?

  • Somehow at 3AM at bat came to my house, I have no clue all doors and windows were locked after 9pm… Eventually at 3:30 I was able to get it out of my house through the windows without harming it. Is that bad or good?

  • A bat entered my room on the SouthEast side. I don’t even know how it got there as all my windows are closed, screened and grilled. No chance of even an insect to pass through. In any case, I allowed it to fly circular around my room and then it went to our living room with my room open and finally it went to the kitchen and we led it out the backdoor, south.

    Am I supposed to expect anything out of that?

  • Last two days, every night a Bat comes in our house balcony and by hitting with fan they got to death and last night one bat throw down on my pillow.
    When i waked up in morning I see on my both lags some blood are there.
    What indicate this???
    Please reply urgent….I scarring

  • A black bat entered into my house from east and almost flied in all the rooms, can you please suggest me is it a good omen?

  • last one week back a bat came in our house with our clothes which were left outside by unknowingly i brought the clothes inside. when i am wearing i have seen it so please reply it whether it is a good sign or not

  • hi i am from india , want to know one thing frm past two days bat is entering my house and will fly in my room for some time and will go out . again around midnight 12 it comes to my room nd go . i want to know whether it is good or bad .

  • Yesturday, bat was sitting on top of enterance door. i couldnt recognize as it was hiding.

    But i could see black color creature and called security. Security has removed the bat and drive it away without hurting it. Please suggest

  • sir
    today at night a little bat found in my home …. he was trying to fly but he cant…he walk all around in home…after some he went out..is it nice for me?

  • Sir today in my bathroom it is southeast side I saw one small bet is there my wife through water on hole and its gone please tell me its good sign or bad sign

  • Sir.,
    In my house south east corner balcony area early morning 5.00am small bats are flying. Ground floor northside some area ceiling not plastering, some gaps are there. At that place some small bats are living. It is good or bad advise me.,

  • Sir,
    On friday when I returned from office at 7:30pm and opended the door to find a bat flying (in circle) in our living room. Quickly I opened my windows, after 10 minutes it went out.

    I really don’t know from were it has come. All window were closed.

    Anyway, is it good or bad. peopel say if bat comes death is in the corner.

  • before 10 days bat entered in my home and flies in hall at evening everyday………is it good or bad…..becse we can not understood what it means

  • i got them in my place in bali, its a big house with very high ceilings, they fly in at nite and hang on the lamps eat fruit and shit. in the morning at dawn they fly off somewhere, next nite there back, i thinks its cool, i put newspaper down on the floor under the lamps so it easy to clean up. 2013 was the unluckiest year i have ever had, hope 2014 they bring me luck

  • Hi , I had a dream last night of lots of bats flying around … Then some of them flew into my mouth and body .. I could actually feel the sensation in my dream , it was pretty scarey … What could this mean ??

  • hi, there was a bat flying in my leaving room it entered from bedroom window and i started to google the supersitious believes written about bats and most of them have written saying it brings death but after readind your replies and blogs i was at peace i hope and pray it bring good luck

  • Today (Friday) a bat came into the house from the east side door (between 7.30 pm to 7.45 pm) and it flew over there around and around.I hit by a broom once time and after that it fall down on the floor,but after few seconds back it again flew and sat to our bed.After that my husband cover his body with a piece of cloth and threw it out side from our house .we threw it inthe east side.pls suggest it wil good sign or bad sign…plsssss reply..

  • What does means when you have a nest of lil baby bats live inside my sink in bathroom!! They my make quickening sound, like if there calling for help

    Plz plZ answer me back

  • hmmm just now bat entered into my house from south side window and had several circles inside my living room . Unfortunately did after hitting the fan!!! I will wait for some time and I will reply whether it is lucky sign or not!..Did any body have experience of good or bad after bat incident …pls share!!!.

  • Today night a single bat came into our house and fly around our house twice I want to know that is good or bad we are having a big financial trible

  • hello sir
    today i was just cleaning my cupboard.i dont know there was a bat behind the cupboard&unknowingly my broom bites the bat ,suddenly bat bite me in my finger.blood came(1 drop) & it pains a lot.anyways i went to the hospital & doctor advised me not to worry.i realy loved bats.is this good or bad?

  • Hi
    i am staying in a rented house in the geart of the city in south india ,where my house is covered with boundry walls . The entrance of my house is east facing and in the west side we have a huge garden where i grow all types of herbal plants .For past one month there is a bat sitting in my mango tree .Somes times i could see it in the day times and mostly during night times it make sounds continusly and distrubing .

    PLease let me know is it a bad omen as already i am facing heavy financial problems and health problems to my mother . Kindly advise

  • Last thur a bat flew into my room and on sat i won a lottery! Although its nt much but at least i won something:)

  • There is quiet number of bats(around 5~8) at my house rooftop ceiling(east). This happened since beginning of this year. Is this a good sign?

  • Leave a Reply

        Follow

    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

    Join 993 other followers

