Feng Shui Tips to Enhance Love and Marriage Luck!

Published January 31, 2012 by jptan2012

When I first started this blog, I never thought that most of the things that I’ll write about is Feng Shui. I just want to satisfy my desire to write which was ignited by Ricky Lee’s books. Thus the title ‘Sana Ako si Ricky Lee!’. But fate took its own course, while I still want to write about other stuff, and I will, I do write a lot about Feng Shui. More than that I’ve started doing Feng Shui audit and consultations, Bazi readings and analysis for readers of this blog. I used to that for friends and relatives and to some extent friends of friends, but because the request I get are from readers who are afraid that they’re in for a bad year, I decided to accept their requests to take on the reading and consultations.

While doing these readings, I notice that a lot of them are asking not just about their general outlook for the year, and its not just about their career and wealth, but a lot of them are also asking about their love life or romantic life. This should have been expected because this is one of the Eight (8) Aspirations stated in the Feng Shui Pa Kua. On top of that, Valentine’s Day is just around the corner and love is really in the air.

As I always say, accurate reply or recommendations can be given if one has access to one’s Bazi (Paht Chee, Four Pillars, 8 Characters). However, I’ll share here some basic Feng Shui recommendations for you to be able to enhance your love and marriage luck.

The need to love and be loved is a fundamental human need. This is why it’s not surprising that along with acquiring wealth, it’s the most common problem which people come to me and ask for help about.

The following are some of the most basic Feng Shui remedies that I recommend for those who wants to find true love and/or for those who want marriage and/or keep their marriage working.

Let’s start for those who are already married.

1. Happy Couple

The Happy ‘Chinese’ Couple is a very good Feng Shui symbol that will definitely help ensure a happy marriage.

This image is supposed to be placed at the Southwestern part of the home because this is the corner that represents love and/or romance. As an alternative, it can also be placed either in the living room or the bedroom.

Happy Couple

2. Mandarin Ducks

The mandarin duck has always been considered among the most beautiful of birds. The male in particular is sought for its colorful plumage. This bird also mates for life and once it gets separated from its mate, the other half supposedly dies of loneliness.

This strong love and fidelity has credited mandarin ducks with relationship healing properties, especially in Eastern cultures like China and Japan.

In Japan, a folktale describes this everlasting bond between mandarin ducks. This folktale begins with a feudal lord capturing a mandarin duck for its beautiful plumage. The duck, separated from its mate, is utterly miserable and slowly starts to die of loneliness. The lord’s servant maid and her samurai lover see the true love and loyalty between the mandarin ducks, and decide to reunite the ducks against their lord’s wishes. The lord, angered by this disobedience, condemns the two lovers to death. Thus begins a story of love and loyalty.

Due to the overwhelming love and loyalty displayed in this folktale, throughout the ages many people have associated mandarin ducks with unwavering love and fidelity, and have used symbols of mandarin ducks as relationship-healing solutions and cures.

In the world of Feng Shui, mandarin ducks are used for relationship healing purposes. They are recognized as symbols of a strong and long-lasting relationship.

To use this as a cure or protection for long lasting marriage or relationship, put a pair of mandarin ducks in the southwest corner of your bedroom. Preferably the mandarin ducks should be made out of rose quartz and placed on top of a crystal disk.

Furthermore, wearing a ‘Mandarin Duck’ charm will also help in increasing your personal love aura.

Mandarin Ducks made of Rose Quartz

3. A Pair of Swans

Like the Mandarin Ducks, a pair of swans is also considered effective in enhancing partnerships and making them last. I personally suggest the swan if the wife has a very strong character and may cause some insecurity problems for the husband.

4. Dragon Phoenix

If there’s one that could be considered as the perfect couple in Feng Shui, it would have to be the dragon and the phoenix. One is considered a true ‘Yin’ and the other a genuine ‘Yang.’ They support and complement each other only as true life partners can.

When placed together, a relationship is either strengthened or rekindled. Placing the Dragon Phoenix in the Southwest side of your home will improve and further sweeten marriage life.

Meanwhile for those who have yet to find their significant others, here are some Feng Shui remedies that I usually suggest to for one to find true love or marriage luck:

1. Rose Quartz Charm

Rose Quartz is a famous love stone. But why exactly? They say that the Rose Quartz has the capability to help you ‘find yourself’ thus making people understand you more and it will be easier to love you because of this. Thus, wearing it as a charm, whether as a pendant or a bracelet will greatly increase your love luck. It will also help attract the right partner for you.

The rose quartz is also useful for those who just came from a bad relationship as this charm is believed to heal wounded hearts. Adding a rhodocrosite to the rose quartz charm is also useful to help find new love.

Meanwhile, to keep a harmonious relationship, it will be helpful to put a rose quartz ball in the living room.  A note for those who are already married — you should never put a rose quart ball in your bedroom because this might encourage infidelity!

2. Dragon Phoenix

Earlier I mentioned that an image of Dragon-Phoenix has the powers to strengthen marriage; but married couples are not the only ones set to benefit from this Yin-Yang combination.

For the single ones out there, putting a Dragon Phoenix in the Southwest side of your home will help increase your marriage luck.

3. Peonies

Contrary to popular belief, roses are not the flowers of romance – according to Feng Shui that is.  Peony is considered as the most ideal type of flower to be given to women on their wedding day or on the day of the proposal.

Real peonies are the best; but Peony Feng Shui and/or items are also acceptable. Placing them in your room will help you find a good partner/spouse. Once married, having peonies in your room will ensure a happy marriage, and will drive away the infidelity curse.

4. Pink

The real color of love is pink and no, there’s no truth to the cliché that real men don’t wear pink. In fact, wearing pink and repainting your living spaces with this color will help you find love.

5. Phoenix and Rose Quartz Charm

For the single ladies who already have a boyfriend, wearing a phoenix and rose quartz charm will help them get the marriage proposal at the right time. The charm will also help ensure that it both parties are already ready to enter into a lifelong commitment.

6. Flying Geese

To ensure the commitment of your boyfriend or girlfriend put a ‘flying geese’ in your bedroom.

I once recommended this to a friend’s friend. About two months after she placed the ‘Flying Geese’ charm in her bedroom her boyfriend broke up with her. She then came back to me to ask why it happened. I told her that the ‘Flying Geese’ charm is to ensure commitment, and if one is not committed to the relationship the ‘Flying Geese’ charm will work as a catalyst to make sure that a couple either see through their differences or finally break up with each other.

I know she left my office feeling heartbroken; and perhaps a part of her even blamed me for what happened. However, I was quite positive that this Feng Shui cure worked for her good.

About a month after she came to see me the to complain about her boyfriend leaving her, I got a call from her at around eleven in the evening. Apparently she was just out with her friends to watch a movie. In the same movie house, she saw her former boyfriend with a pregnant girl. It turns out, her other friends admitted,  that the latter was indeed carrying her former boyfriend’s baby and that they have been going out for two years already – even longer than my client’s relationship.

Aside from the things that I’ve discussed, I’m also recommending some Feng Shui related rituals to further enhance a person’s love and marriage luck. It is advisable that these Feng Shui love rituals be done during a full moon unless otherwise mentioned:

It’s easy to know when the full moon is, just get yourself a calendar with the Chinese/Eastern/Lunar dates indicated. They will usually show when the full moon is. The full moon always falls during the 1st and 15th day of the Chinese/Eastern/Lunar calendar.

  1. Cut pink colored papers into a heart shape. Write the names of your loved one to make him or her love you more. Place this on your altar, preferably at the base of an image of a Kuan Yin.
  2. Get a picture of your loved one and tie it with white ribbons imprinted with hearts.
  3. Release pink balloons with your name and your loved one’s name written on it.
  4. Starting on Chinese New Year, light 3 red candles for 15 days to increase marriage luck.
  5. Tie 2 red ribbons on your door knob to attract love and/or to keep couples faithful with each other. Note that all of these are not forms of a ‘gayuma’ (love spell). Doing these rituals will not make a person love you, but it will make the love of a person pure.

With the Feng Shui tips and rituals above you’re sure to be on your way in finding true love. On the other hand, these are things that you must absolutely avoid:

  1. Avoid restrooms in the Southwest. If this is unavoidable, put real green plants inside of the restroom.
  2. Avoid kitchen in the Southwest as this can result to a lot of arguments between couples. While there are some Feng Shui cures that I can place to counter this, I really don’t recommend having the kitchen placed in this direction as putting charms can only lessen the negative effect, not fully eliminating it.
  3. Don’t design your room in an overly feminine or masculine design if you are looking for a partner.
  4. Don’t keep things that belong to past relationships that ended badly.
  5. For married couple don’t ever paint your room in peach because doing so will attract a third party in your relationship.
  6. Don’t ever send flowers with thorns. It will increase the tendency to end relationships.
  7. Never give loved ones gifts that are sharp like knife, letter openers, scissors, cactus plants, etc.

WEAR THE WISH FULFILLING AND BUDDHA’S BLESSING MANTRA PENDANT

The WISH FULFILLING AND BUDDHA’S BLESSING MANTRA PENDANT is a pendant I design for my and my family’s personal use. However, when I posted it here on my blog, people started requesting for it and since then there has been a tremendous amount of testimonials about how it brought some wonderful blessings to the people who wears it. Some of the testimonies are outright miraculous, while some has a gradual experience of changed in their life. If you wish to know more about the WISH FULFILLING AND BUDDHA’S BLESSING MANTRA PENDANT please read the following posts…

FULFILL YOUR WISHES AND GET BLESSINGS FROM THE BUDDHAS WITH THE ‘WISH FULFILLING AND BUDDHA’S BLESSING MANTRA PENDANT.

WISH FULFILLED WITH THE ‘WISH FULFILLING AND BUDDHA’S BLESSING MANTRA PENDANT’ – A PERSONAL TESTIMONY OF A READER.

ANOTHER WISH FULFILLED WITH THE ‘WISH FULFILLING AND BUDDHA’S BLESSING MANTRA PENDANT”.

A PROPHETIC DREAM, THE WISH FULFILLING AND BUDDHA’S BLESSING MANTRA PENDANT, AND A WONDERFUL BLESSING.

WINNING THE ELECTIONS AND A NEW BUSINESS: ANOTHER PERSONAL TESTIMONY OF A READER ABOUT THE ‘WISH FULFILLING AND BUDDHA’S BLESSING MANTRA PENDANT”.

A MOTHER GAMBLED ON THE ‘WISH FULFILLING AND BUDDHA’S BLESSING MANTRA PENDANT’ FOR HER SON – A PERSONAL TESTIMONY OF A READER

WINNING THE LOTTERY AND COMING HOME. DREAMS FULFILLED BY THE ‘WISH FULFILLING AND BUDDHA’S BLESSING MANTRA PENDANT’ – ANOTHER PERSONAL TESTIMONY OF A READER

WISHES FULFILLED WITH THE ‘WISH FULFILLING AND BUDDHA’S BLESSING MANTRA PENDANT’ AND A BIG BUSINESS BREAK WITH ‘WEALTH AND MASTER PROTECTION PENDANT’ – PERSONAL TESTIMONIES OF READERS

A FINANCIALLY REWARDING JOB, A FATHER’S FORGIVENESS, AN EX-BOYFRIEND WHO ASKED FOR A SECOND CHANCE BECAUSE OF THE ‘WISH FULFILLING AND BUDDHA’S BLESSING MANTRA PENDANT’ – ANOTHER PERSONAL TESTIMONY OF A READER

SAVED FROM TYPHOON YOLANDA’S WRATH THROUGH THE WISH FULFILLING AND BUDDHA’S BLESSING MANTRA PENDANT: ANOTHER PERSONAL TESTIMONY OF A READER

ONE AFTER THE OTHER TV AND MOVIE PROJECTS AND A SUCCESSFUL RESTAURANT BUSINESS ATTRIBUTED TO THE ‘WISH FULFILLING AND BUDDHA’S BLESSING MANTRA PENDANT': ANOTHER PERSONAL TESTIMONY OF A READER WHO HAPPENS TO BE AN ACTOR

This post was updated on Dec. 1, 2013.

75 comments on “Feng Shui Tips to Enhance Love and Marriage Luck!

  • hi just need some advice where to get all the items for the lucky vase i cant find it here? any other s pplace in london do you think I can get ti? thank you and also for general health!

  • Sorry for the late reply. Was really busy with work and didn’t have time to open this blog and/or the email associated with this blog.
    It’s better if it is done by the concern person itself.

  • I’m facing some problems in my married life..will these tips work to strengthen our relationship??…
    Thanks.

  • Hi,Thanks for the reply..but i already placed Mandarin Ducks in bedroom..is there any other tip which will really help to solve the problem….

  • Hi, would it be possible to sched a consultation with you pls? Would really appreciate advise on turning my luck around relationship-wise — it’sbeen downhill for last 5 yrs, nothing has helped, hope you can. Thx in advance!

  • I am a divorcee (33 yr) and recently got into a relationship….Would really like to continue/get married with the person I am talking, he is settled in abrod and equally interested for the same… kindly suggest me something which can turn around my luck around this marriege and my chances to get settle down in Abrod.

  • I am living in a Period 7 home that is facing South 2 but is missing the SW sector. I left my husband 2.5 yrs ago and filed for divorce. He is astrological enemy and now fighting for custody of our children to avoid child support. I would like a new relationship and advice on cures to fix the missing SW and help with legal battles. Thank you for any suggestions you might have.

  • My husband cheated on me the first time was last 2006, Recently last November 2012, i found out he did it again.. Please can you help me so he will remain faithful to me.. Thanks

  • The answer will not be as simple as you think it is. You need to check your room and your house whether you have any Feng Shui blunders that may have cause the infidelity.
    You need to have your both your Bazis/Paht Chees analyze also.

  • How can i check any blunders?? Or anylze our bazis.. Do i need to get a feng shui expert?? Pls help. I’m desperate..

  • hello

    where do we get this fenshui products in mysore please give the information about the place where we get this manderin ducks and happy couple idols in mysore city

  • Hi,my kitchen is in the SW. My stove is in the N direction,the water;while my sink is in the S,the fire. What is the best remedy you can recommend for this?Thank you very much.

  • how’s the best way to use the phoenix rose quartz? wear it like a bracelet or as a necklace (pendant)? i’m hoping to get married or at least get proposed to this year.

  • my boyfriend and i will get married this year and our marriage license will expire on May 28, 2013, what’s the best date for marriage between today until May 28: his birthday is June 1, 1976 and mine is May 20, 1977… Thanks!

  • I am in a relationship for the past 11 years but for some instance cant proceed with my wedding. Both of us want to get married. I live in my parents house. Pls suggest a remedy.

  • thanks for the tip… but can u help me coz im a bit frustrated for finding true love, i felt that in this field its not for me.

  • Hi I’m separated and been a believer of the powerful healing power of rose quartz. I’ve been wearing them everyday for 3 years ni matter what occasion I go too. But just a free days ago I put on my bracelet then place another 2, for strange reason, my rosé quartz were gone. I must’ve misplaced them. So I got my other rosé quartz bracelet in the car, determined to cleanse them but then again it disappeared in my bag. Any comment?

  • I’m not sure what it means, but usually when a Feng Shui charm gets broken or get lost, it only means that it has served its purpose and that its time to get a new one.

  • Hi,
    I would like to know are all the above mentioned articles only for married couples, I am a divorcee and right now single but in love wid someone for past few years,my partner loves me but not that much,there are always conflicts between us, what can I gift him so love between us grows stronger and is inseperable followed with marriage.

  • I am also having a problem with regards to my career, and financial life, please help me wid all my problems(love,relations, career and finance).

  • I would like to have a consultation I have written an email to you , I could understand that you are indeed busy but can you let me know when you would be able to give me some one on one time.

  • hello

    I need to buy happy couple idols ,where do we get this fenshui products in chennai (TamilNadu in India) So, could please give the information about the place where we get this happy couple idols in chennai city, or any Feng shui charms address in chennai or could u suggest any online website address details (could u tell the price of this idols)

  • I want to buy this feng shui same happy couple idols, so I search so many website but i can’t find it could u help me suggest any website

  • Hi RL,I’m very happy with this page,soon I wll be send to you a very inportant question.Yhank you so much.Ruby

  • Hello,

    I”m married for 5 years and we fight constantly.Our bed rtoom colour is red.Can you please suggest what colour should we re paint it to …to have a happy marriage

  • hello, I would really like to have personal consultation on my situation. I have sent you an email at sanaakosirickylee@gmail.com. Please let me know when you can send your suggestions and consultation advice on the same, I do understand you are very busy but would really like to know your advice. Thanks a lot :)

  • Hi,
    I am confused and need your guidance. I am single and want to attract love and marriage proposals. i read on other website which says ” if you are single then outside your bedroom door put two silk Peonies towards the South or left side of the door.” Is it ok to put Peonies picture inside bedroom’s South East corner?

  • Hi! I want to know how peony flowers painting affect if we keep them in living room and there are two marriagable girls in family and no separate bedroom?
    Can we keep them in purse or handbag?

  • It is so helpful. My Lord had made to read this at the correct time of my unsatisfied wedding life. I love my partner for whatever he is; be it height, charm, career, attitude but he doesn’t spend much or take me out.
    Very recently, I discovered that he has so much debt using credit cards and availing unnecessary bank loans. I told him many ways to avoid credit card usage but he never listens to me. To clear his debts, he even spent my PF accumulation money without my knowledge (I was working until the month before wedding). I still can’t digest it or forgive him because he did so when I was 9 months pregnant and I had plans to grand use it on my baby showering event.
    I know him since 1999; he is my best friend but this, the act of acquiring other’s money, I hate it. I didn’t know how to make him listen to me before reading this blog. Now I am going to try all these to make my husband understand me. Thanks in advance…

  • Hi! Your blogs are very informative, no wonder why who have a lot of readers. What color would you suggest to be painted in the bedroom of a married couple for a harmonious and lasting marriage? Thanks and more power!

  • my story goes to everyone out there that are in the situation that i have also being through. and how i was saved.I have been rejected by my husband after nine(9) years of marriage just because another woman had a spell on him and he left me and the kids to suffer. one day when i was reading through the web, i saw a post on how this spell caster Dr Perfect on this Email: perfectspellcaster3@gmail.com have help a woman to get back her husband. and i gave him a reply to his address and he told me that a woman had a spell on my husband and he told me that he will help me and after 2days that i will have my husband back. i believed him and today i am glad to let you all know that this spell caster have the power to bring lovers back. because i am now happy with my husband.his email : perfectspellcaster3@gmail.com you can contact him for help and get your problem solved.

  • wow wat a tips amazng, gone through first tym in my lyf,hope i find a true love n my near n dear ones has their happy marriage lyf as like evry grl make their dreams in childhood for ever lasting love forever, not on the earth bt in heaven olso… happy married lyf for ol lovers… may god nevr break their
    relation wid any negative rays..coz love is a lyf changing feeling…love ol the creature in dis world..b loyalt

  • Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished to
    say that I’ve really enjoyed browsing your blog posts. In any case I’ll be subscribing to your feed
    and I hope you write again very soon!

  • Ask ko lng kung yung date aug.13 is ok n magpakasal.kc yung date ng wedding ng pamangkin ko yun…anu bng pwde nming gwing pangkontra pra d2..need your help.asap
    More power n god bless..

  • I am 29 yr old girl with no marriage proposal coming in, and neither my parents are accepting my boyfriend. I don’t want to get things done against my parents will but I do want to get married and have a direction in my life, as I am only loosing age and there’ no conclusion of my fate. Will placing peonies help to bring the marriage luck in my case? Or is there any other suggestion!

  • hello, i want to mend a broken relationship with my partner. please please suggest me some measures, advice me something how to increase the positive energy towards the same. It would b really greatful of you if I could get some good advice.

  • hey there,im a 24 year girl.I have been in a relationship with my best friend cum high school crush for past 4 years. We love each other deeply. Our problem is that his parents aren’t happy with us getting married and is stopping him from it. Is there anything that can be done for them to bring in a positive response from them. we have been struggling to make them understand and fighting out for our love for last few years. Please Help.

  • Hi.. I love a girl very much and taking care of her alot from 1 1/2 yrs. Though she is comfortable with me and knows that i am a good guy and would do anything for her, But for some reasons, she is saying no. I can’t let her go away. Please suggest some tip to win her love back.

  • Hello! Thanks for the informative article. Me &,my family, that is husband & kids leave at our in-law’s house. I want to put an end to this & travel abroad, as soon as possible.Please, provide me a few tips to do so. Our room is situated in the northeast corner of the house. Also, I stay in India & don’t get to buy any Chinese feng- shui article here. Your help is greatly appreciated. Once again thank you.

  • hi
    i want to shift abroad after my marriage with my husband. how feng shui can help? i am in a stable relationship of 2.5 years with my beloved and want to marry him. my dob 17.06.1989 and his is 24.12.1983 . my queries are:
    i. which year we shall get married?
    ii. can we shift abroad after marriage with the help of feng shui? how?
    thankyou

  • Hi I want to meet my son 10 years old living in japan with his father and family, from from 3 months I don’t have context with him, I wanna see him. I loves in Philippines with my 2nd husband

  • I GOT MY HUSBAND BACK!!!

    Thank you for your article! It touches my heart deeply because I have recently went through something similar.About 3 years ago my husband left me and 2 of our kids for 3years to another woman. During this years of our separation I was so broken, so I finally went to a friend of mine who directed me to your site. I did what you suggested then i felt peace and felt whole love again. After that, My Ex-husband offered me a job, to work at his His company. so I obeyed and went. After working together in 1 week we had come closer; starting dating and hanging out as a family with the kids again.I’m truly Thankful!

  • Leave a Reply

        Follow

    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

    Join 917 other followers

